Breakfast Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I made it for a work breakfast and it turned out well! I used half sharp cheddar cheese and omitted the ham, I think it would have been meat overload to have both sausage & ham in it. I added 3-4 eggs just because it seemed to need it. I never use white bread for these recipes but instead chose a whole wheat bread with nuts in it...it added a wonderful texture! One last addition was onions. I love spinach but omitted it because I was concerned about it being too moist. I added onions. Next time, I will add the spinach and compensate with more eggs. I'll also play around with various cheeses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I liked this. I added some extra meat and veggies. Good for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lewin Hodges
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Love it! Great for brunch. I like to pour a little extra egg and milk the morning of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Took this to work for our Christmas luncheon and everyone loved it. I was asked for the recipe by several people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STARNETSA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I made this exactly by the recipe. Simple and easy, actually fun, to make. I will make this again and tweak it with adding other veggies. It was great as is. Hubby loved it too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Delish! I used 12 eggs instead of 8. Cut up about 3/4 of a day old baguette. Didn't have spinach. Used frozen precooked sausages, cut up then microwaved (not sure if that was necessary). Cooked one med chopped onion with the mushrooms. Forgot the flour. Also forgot to grease the dish! Remembered it in the morning before baking thank goodness. Greased a second dish and slid everything in from the first. Turned out GREAT!! Fam loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I made this last week as a rehearsal for Christmas morning, unfortunately we thought it was just ok. We found it to be way too bland for our taste, even though I added extra salt, pepper and some paprika. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
My husband loved it. It came out well after 70 minutes in my oven. I used an 8 ounce French bread. Thanks for the recipe! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Made this for a club event and everyone loved it! I would recommend cutting back on the amount of milk used if you prefer more egg vs a custard like texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Best Breakfast Strata

See how to make the perfect brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States