Breakfast Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I never knew that making homemade sausage was so easy to do. My daughter loved it and that's what counts to me. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
2 thumbs up, very good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Great recipe. I cut the recipe in half. I did not have cloves so I added a touch of Chinese five spice seasoning. My whole family loved it! I'm thrilled for a healthier alternative to store bought pork sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Added double the pepper, 2T oil and some onion powder and was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I added 50% more spices so that the flavor is more like breakfast sausage should be. I also added 1/8 cup water per pound to add moisture. The one thing I would do next time is to use an 80/20 meat to fat mix as a lean grind does not lend either flavor or juiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HillaryMorgan

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I was craving biscuits and gravy and unfortunately can't find this kind of sausage in the stores where I live. But there is plenty of ground pork, so I found this recipe! This is a good basic recipe, but it really depends where your tastes lie. I have made it several times, and found myself adding close to double the indicated seasonings. I also leave out marjoram (can't find it) and add garlic (everything is better with garlic). It's also good if you substitue maple syrup for the brown sugar (does change the texture a bit). A very good basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Loved the herb balance in this, speedy to mix, too. We halved the salt and doubled the spice and it was perfect for us. We plan to make some slender patties ahead and freeze for cook-from-the-freezer breakfasts. Flavor is enhanced if you mix a few hours or a full day before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Very good but a little too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I tried this with 1/3 pork, 2/3 turkey. Really tasty. I respectfully suggest starting with half the recommended amount of salt and frying up a sample to taste before adding more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This is a good combination of sweet and spicy. I had just a small amount of fresh ground turkey breast and didn't know what to do with it. I mixed all ingredients, adding a little extra crushed red pepper flakes, and scrambled the sausage with eggs. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Chef John's Breakfast Sausage Patties

The best way to wake up! See how to make simple homemade breakfast sausage.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States