Breakfast Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Also excellent with rosemary instead of sage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Made it per recipe. I'm not a professional cook but this was easy. Bought 2.5lbs of lean pork for $5.00 and a couple other ingredients I didn't have. Mix it up and in a few short minutes I had some very good sausage. Cooked some scrambled eggs and with toast. That was dinner. I love to BBQ and I make my own seasoning and when I saw this recipe I had to try it. You can't go wrong with this. Enjoy. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I am and American living in Canada. The breakfast sausage up here is bland to me. Thank you so much for posting this recipe. I have also used ground chicken to make this recipe. It turned out OK. I mix my spices like it says but I throw my pork into my kitchen aid mixer with the dough hook attached and mix it on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamera Dykes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
A spectacular alternative to prepackaged sausage. I use 1.3 lbs Jenny-O Lean (93%) ground turkey and the same amount of spices, except only half the salt the recipe calls for. Also can be made with the addition of fennel and ground ginger. You won't miss the fat and additives from the store bought sausage. This is a much healthier and just as tasty option for breakfast sausage and any other recipes that call for sausage. I make it several times a week and its guilt free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I like to make all my sausage with Turkey, because I don't eat pork.I have been on the look out for the perfect "breakfast sausage". Like a lot of people, I don't like "natural flavors, and added preservatives" in commercial turkey sausages. So after many a recipe;I stumbled across this one. Getting the taste just right is always a challenge when working with ground turkey. But this recipe is a total keeper!!!! I can't wait to serve it this weekend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This is our favorite sausage recipe! We use ground venison sometimes and it's an amazing sausage substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
love this recipe, I know whats in it and it's delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SheCook
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Tried this - this morning. I thought it was better than anything I could have purchased...and, without any add'l preservatives etc. Easy, tasty, yep I'll be making this again. Husband liked it too and I crumbled a few patties into my baked egg cups I prepare for the week. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Better than store bought. Added a little mapoline for a maple flavor and it was great. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Very good sausage. The sugar works well with the sage. If you like your sausage spicy this is not the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Chef John's Breakfast Sausage Patties

The best way to wake up! See how to make simple homemade breakfast sausage.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States