Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I started this recipe and then realized it needed overnight prep. So I mixed the eggs and bread and cooked it in an electric skillet then proceeded. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanelle123

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This was very easy to make and really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latty72
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I LOVE this casserole! I have made it a few times for different ocassions and it is always gone within MINUTES! I do use MAPLE flavored sausage instead of regular and it comes out so wonderful! I have never had a complaint about this dish... as a matter of fact, I am going to go make it now just because it sounds so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
You can use those little precooked brown-n-serve sausages in this, just slice into disks. This was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
delicious! Made this for Easter breakfast, and it got rave reviews! I was trying to copy my mother in law's recipe but I didn't have it on hand at the time, so found this one. We even had it the next morning and it was very good then too. I used homemade bread because I had some leftover, and turkey sausage, but other than that followed the recipe. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This is awesome! I made this for a new year's day brunch, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrBadCookWhoLikes2Cook
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I made this the day after the Superbowl and it was GREAT! Felt hearty and light at the same time, just what we needed on our stomaches. I followed it as directed except added a few onions and green peppers when I cooked the sausage. Thanks ChefMommy for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrBadCookWhoLikes2Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This recipe is both delicious and easy! The second time I made it I added fresh mushrooms which really enhanced the flavor. This will be a regular in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Pierce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I made two of these last weekend for our house full of guests. Both were gone in no time! I wasn't sure about the cream of mushroom soup on top, but it is awesome! This one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Tackett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Made a big hit at Christmas brunch!! All my "picky eaters" loved it! Very easy to put together. This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karilyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States