Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I turned up temp slightly so it wouldn't take so long to cook, VERY tasty and filling, folks couldn't believe there was cream of mushroom soup in it. Also fried up cut up link sausages to put in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
what do you do with the shredded cheddar cheese? Eat it while you're cooking? Just kidding, I get that you are supposed to cover it with the cheese before baking. However, 4 cups is an ungodly amount! 2 cups, I've found to be much better. Love this recipe! The only extra thing I added was some chopped chives to the sausage while it was browning. GREAT ADDITION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Dumplin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I love the simplicity of this delicious recipe! I've made a couple of changes though. I use sourdough bread and add a small can of chopped chili peppers. The chilis give the casserole a bit of character and the sourdough bread gives a very unique flavor to the breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
It tasted okay but, I have had others that take much less cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe...as a starting point. It's really good all by itself, but it lends itself well to tweaking. I've added chicken jalapeno sausages (from Trader Joes...YUM) to this recipe instead and also bacon. I've recently added both, with some fresh mushrooms and a handful of canned jalapenos, and of course, extra cheese. OMG....it was fantastic! Serve salsa on the side. If you serve with hashbrown casserole II from this site and your guests (and hubby) will LOVE you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Excellent! Took it to a brunch this morning & came home w/ very little. Everyone enjoyed it--even my picky 4-year old. I used wheat bread & chopped up sausage patties--and made it exactly like recipe--and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
We had this at a family reunion. My cousin made it as directed, but also add chopped green chilis.... it was awesome!!!!! I will make it myself, but am thinking cream of potato might be good in it since potatoes and eggs go really good together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Morrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
turned out pretty good. i made it without the mushroom soup on top & brought it to men's prayer breakfast at church. no leftovers must be a good sign. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I started this recipe and then realized it needed overnight prep. So I mixed the eggs and bread and cooked it in an electric skillet then proceeded. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanelle123

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This was very easy to make and really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latty72
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States