Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This is delicious and so easy to make, I added some chives and fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Cobb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This for me and my family, this was ok, no more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I make this for my students on state test days! I add a bag of hash browns from produce section and a can of rotel tomatoes! They love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Love this recipe. Make it every Christmas. so nice because you make it up the day before then cook it in the morning. smells so good while we are opening presents!! Kids love it!! the only difference is I use Cream of chicken soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
OMG! Unbelievably good. Went right by the recipe. Had my doubts when preparing it, but the smell as it cooked and the compliments from my pickiest eaters let me know it was a total success. (I forgot. There was one change, but only because I only had hot sausage. Will probably make the next one with hot also because my family likes a little heat.) Try this!!! And if you doubt the mushroom soup, don't. You can't taste the soup at all. It's just a wonderful, creamy, comfort dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I used Turkey Italian sausage an O'Brien potatoes, cooking the potatoes with the the sausage before mixing it with the other ingredients. Using other suggestions, I baked it for 50 minutes. This was a hit with my family. We're making this for the holidays for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NickiK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greendale, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
My family absolutely loved this breakfast casserole!! So easy to make too! I followed this recipe but made a few changes.... I used 10 slices of bread instead of 8, used 3 cups of shredded cheddar cheese instead of 4, used 8 eggs instead of 6, and cooked it at 325 degrees for 1:20 minutes. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
My grandma used to make a similar recipe. I used this one for Christmas breakfast and it was gobbled all up! The only change I made was I added 3 TBSP green onions to the egg mixture and cut back the milk by 1/2 cup to ensure it wasn't soggy. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany McCullough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Although super convenient to make and have on Christmas morning, I thought it was too rich. The sausage, cheese and cream soup made it very rich and heavy. Maybe served as a brunch food along with other things or with toast, it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States