Breakfast Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Fast and easy to make! My husband likes it and he is a picky breakfast eater. This is on our weekly breakfast menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amy
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I dont eat breakfast but i love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Very Good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Really tasty! Makes a quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Quick, easy, versatile & reasonably healthy...kids ate it, so that is a plus! Toasted english muffins till firm. Spread with chunky peanut butter, lightly drizzled some cinnamon sauce on peanut butter, added sliced bananas (my apples were not looking good) and lightly drizzled some more cinnamon sauce over bananas. Ended up having left over sauce because I didn't want to drown the finished product...could probably have made another. Nice breakfast before school...thx Rocky99!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
These are amazing. They taste like a carmel apple. The are so addicting. Love them.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mickey O'Connell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I made these this morning and my husband and I really liked them. I altered the recipe for the sauce by adding milk to it. If I had had cream on hand I would have used it and made it a real caramel sauce, which I will do next time. Also, I always use butter. I never even buy margarine. I used bananas instead of apples. It is sort of like Banana's Foster on an English muffin. I'll try the apples tomorrow. :0) Addition to above: I have now made this using cream and it is very much like a real caramel sauce. I also tried this without milk or cream in the sauce, and as another reviewer stated, it gets as hard as a brick after it cools. Thankfully I used a non-stick skillet and it came off fairly easily. It still tastes good, just more difficult to eat. Lol! I'll definitely stick to adding milk or cream to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Taste was good, but rather messy. Probably will not make it again, since I can make it only for myself. And because I could not use the whole apple, although I used what was left for a salad, it's just not cost effective.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Very easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haysi, Virginia, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Great for kids late for the bus! Grab and go! These are great! Tasty and healthy a the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catie Holmes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Breakfast Granola Cups

Edible containers of baked granola for yogurt and berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States