Breakfast Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
It was okay. I was hoping it would be creamier. It basically was quinoa with a cinnamon taste. Make sure to watch the pot carefully! Because you are using milk it will boil over before you know it. Wow! That made a hell of a mess! So I started over, thinking if I put it in my rice maker it would not boil over... but it still boiled over a little bit. I gave it 4 stars instead of 2 or 3 because of my screw ups. I would like to try it a third time, but with Quinoa over $5/lb., It might be a while before that happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whiting, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Made this morning very good, used almond milk with craisins,blueberries and sweeten with sugar free maple and topped with coconut milk creamer. (French Vanilla)..-Teri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nick
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
First time I made this. I only added chopped cashews and fresh blueberries and it was delicious and quick. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Haven't tried it yet But there is a typo; it says mix cherries, cashews and ONION,..I think it should be HONEY instead of onion;P I will be trying it this weekend:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyBusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Just made this recipe for the first time! It is really good! I love that I just stumbled upon another, more healthy, protein-rich breakfast :) I am a breastfeeding mom, so I did not sweeten it with honey -- I used brown sugar, so it was basically identical to how I would make oatmeal (cinnamon and brown sugar!). I actually didn't add any fruit or nuts this time, because I didn't have any on hand, but I know they will be a great addition!! Thanks for the awesome breakfast recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I really liked this! Would definitely make it often. My changes: almond milk instead of regular milk Toasted almond slices (just quickly done in a pan as the quinoa cooked) No vanilla Brown sugar, about 1 1/2 Tbs. Dried cranberries. I threw them in near the end of the cooking time to soften.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I was confused before realizing the author probably meant HONEY rather than "Mix cherries, cashews, and ONION into the quinoa mixture" (though I could be wrong); I did try it with honey, not onion, and felt it was an easy, tasty alternative to other hot cereal breakfast dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very easy and tasty. I added Craisins and chopped pecans and a little agave to sweeten. Did not have creme fraiche on hand so mixed a cup of heavy cream and a tbs. of buttermilk a little vanilla and whipped it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Breakfast

Eggs, avocado, and cheese make a deliciously simple toasted breakfast sandwich.

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States