Breakfast Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Made this morning very good, used almond milk with craisins,blueberries and sweeten with sugar free maple and topped with coconut milk creamer. (French Vanilla)..-Teri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very easy and tasty. I added Craisins and chopped pecans and a little agave to sweeten. Did not have creme fraiche on hand so mixed a cup of heavy cream and a tbs. of buttermilk a little vanilla and whipped it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Just made this recipe for the first time! It is really good! I love that I just stumbled upon another, more healthy, protein-rich breakfast :) I am a breastfeeding mom, so I did not sweeten it with honey -- I used brown sugar, so it was basically identical to how I would make oatmeal (cinnamon and brown sugar!). I actually didn't add any fruit or nuts this time, because I didn't have any on hand, but I know they will be a great addition!! Thanks for the awesome breakfast recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I really liked this! Would definitely make it often. My changes: almond milk instead of regular milk Toasted almond slices (just quickly done in a pan as the quinoa cooked) No vanilla Brown sugar, about 1 1/2 Tbs. Dried cranberries. I threw them in near the end of the cooking time to soften.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nick
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
First time I made this. I only added chopped cashews and fresh blueberries and it was delicious and quick. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
It was okay. I was hoping it would be creamier. It basically was quinoa with a cinnamon taste. Make sure to watch the pot carefully! Because you are using milk it will boil over before you know it. Wow! That made a hell of a mess! So I started over, thinking if I put it in my rice maker it would not boil over... but it still boiled over a little bit. I gave it 4 stars instead of 2 or 3 because of my screw ups. I would like to try it a third time, but with Quinoa over $5/lb., It might be a while before that happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whiting, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I was confused before realizing the author probably meant HONEY rather than "Mix cherries, cashews, and ONION into the quinoa mixture" (though I could be wrong); I did try it with honey, not onion, and felt it was an easy, tasty alternative to other hot cereal breakfast dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Haven't tried it yet But there is a typo; it says mix cherries, cashews and ONION,..I think it should be HONEY instead of onion;P I will be trying it this weekend:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyBusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Breakfast

Eggs, avocado, and cheese make a deliciously simple toasted breakfast sandwich.

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States