Breakfast Quiches to Go Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This was GREAT! Simple to make and easy to heat up, grab, and go in the mornings. I used fresh spinach (sauteed in olive oil and fresh garlic), bacon, and left out the onion. I also used baking cups to make it really mess free and easy. Nothing could be better in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sovanny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Very easy recipe. A great breakfast on-the-go idea, love it! Wasn't a great fan of the cream cheese in this recipe so will put less or skip altogether next time. I added ham and a little less spinach and it came out great. Will add some bacon next time. All in all, FANTASTIC recipe! (update 2/3/10) I've made these quiche cups time and time again and everytime I bring them to a breakfast potluck everyone raves about them. Very versatile recipe, you can use ham, bacon, whatever meat you have on hand along with the eggs, cream cheese, maybe a little bit of spinach or even green onions. All these variations come out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweeterthanhoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This is a great recipe, very simple and tasty. It was gone very quickly!! That said I did make some changes to suit my needs, I was bringing this to a mom's brunch and wanted to get more servings. So I put the rolls onto the bottom of a 9x13 casserole and put the eggs on top. I used 3 add'l eggs simply because of using the casserole. As the casserole I baked this for about 30 mins. Probably the only change that I would make regardless of size is to saute the onions before putting them into the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRINITY7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I used different fillings for these, jalapeño and sausage and no cheese, but that didn't change the reason for my low review. These were good the day I baked them, but canned crescent rolls taste so weird and wrong after they are reheated and that totally ruined these for me. Easy to make and good for immediate eating, but not for reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Wow, these came out even better than I had imagined, how scrumptious! I used only 1/2 package of cream cheese (1/3 reduced fat and it was still good), and half a bag of frozen collard greens because that's all I had/my bf doesn't like spinach. As someone recommended, I sauteed the onions first, then also added the greens to that to cook for a bit, then let the mixture cool before adding to the egg mixture (of which I used 5.) I also tried both the garlic and butter flake flavors for the dough, and actually personally preferred the butter flake one - it really was buttery, while not overpowering the egg filling like the garlic does a bit. These are impressive-looking too and very presentable, and would make a perfect addition to a potluck brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tofugirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I added browned jimmy dean sausage to this and it was outstanding. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This was my first time making quiche. I needed a recipe that was quick and easy for an office brunch. Loved it! I plan on trying different "personalized" variations next time...such as adding bacon or sausage bits...YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This recipe was a definate hit with my girlfriends, however, i only used one can of cresents and the "batter" filled the cups nicely -- I made 8 quiches instead of 16, they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I just made these and they're awesome. I've already had four of them....yummy!! I added five stripes of cooked bacon broken up into bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shannonferger
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Loved this recipe! Quick and easy to make and very tasty! Made a few changes, used chopped spinach but added artichoke hearts (not marinated) and subbed swiss cheese for mozzarella. Will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonferger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Breakfast in Bangkok

This healthy carrot and apple juice features a tasty Thai twist.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States