Breakfast Quiches to Go Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Very easy recipe. A great breakfast on-the-go idea, love it! Wasn't a great fan of the cream cheese in this recipe so will put less or skip altogether next time. I added ham and a little less spinach and it came out great. Will add some bacon next time. All in all, FANTASTIC recipe! (update 2/3/10) I've made these quiche cups time and time again and everytime I bring them to a breakfast potluck everyone raves about them. Very versatile recipe, you can use ham, bacon, whatever meat you have on hand along with the eggs, cream cheese, maybe a little bit of spinach or even green onions. All these variations come out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweeterthanhoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I just made these and they are so good. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This is an excellent recipe!!! I followed it to the tee and several people expressed how much they enjoyed it. I will be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This was my first time making quiche. I needed a recipe that was quick and easy for an office brunch. Loved it! I plan on trying different "personalized" variations next time...such as adding bacon or sausage bits...YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I just made these and they're awesome. I've already had four of them....yummy!! I added five stripes of cooked bacon broken up into bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
i added ham to this recipe and it truned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This was GREAT! Simple to make and easy to heat up, grab, and go in the mornings. I used fresh spinach (sauteed in olive oil and fresh garlic), bacon, and left out the onion. I also used baking cups to make it really mess free and easy. Nothing could be better in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sovanny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I added browned jimmy dean sausage to this and it was outstanding. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
These were very good. Went fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I loved these, I made them for my moms group and everyone loved them-- was running last so did not had the spinach and still tasted great... Im a dork and my "cup " part did not turn out they looked more like a muffin I will be making this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Breakfast in Bangkok

This healthy carrot and apple juice features a tasty Thai twist.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States