Breakfast Quiches to Go Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
While these were easy and nice, I thought I added way to much chopped spinach. I think that was my doing and not the recipe, however, it lacked just a tad bit of flavor, needed a little more umph in my case. My girls thought they were okay and my guys passed before giving them a chance. Darn guys! As is, recipe was simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
We really loved this. I used fresh kale and have since made it by adding peppers and onions and more meat - sausage and bacon - I even threw in some green chile. As a result, two packages of the rolls are not enough. I have had to make them crust - less before but that has worked too. Easy - and quick. And the filling froze really well and fresh hot quiches quite easily . . . just take the filling out of the freezer the night before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I like more of a quiche lorraine style quiche, so I substituted swiss cheese for the mozzarella. Then, I put a dash of nutmeg in the mix. When I make these again, I may leave out the spinach and add some bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I made half a recipe. They were so easy to make and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I love this recipe and have made some similar for a while, I used chopped ham and reduce it by one egg. They never last more than a few minutes... they are a fan favorite in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I was surprised just how good these mini quiches were. Of course they were so easy to make. I did follow the recipe exactly, I used Pilsbury Big and Buttery Crescents. these even tasted good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I did not have garlic butter crescent rolls, I used reduced fat crescent rolls instead because that was all I had on hand. I did add a good amount roasted garlic to the filling, other than that I kept to the recipe. The family really liked these, especially my husband which took me by surprize. Easy breakfast recipe that is great for kids who dig a handheld breakfast and for husbands who don't have time for a sit down breakfast. I'll make these again and try different add-in's next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shannonferger
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Loved this recipe! Quick and easy to make and very tasty! Made a few changes, used chopped spinach but added artichoke hearts (not marinated) and subbed swiss cheese for mozzarella. Will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonferger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
These were very tasty with a couple additions. The garlic butter variety of crescent roll dough was not available at my store so I just used the standard variety. I used reduced fat cream cheese to cut the fat content a little. I felt some seasoning was needed so I added 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder to the mixture, along with some sea salt, and fresh ground pepper. I cooked up some bacon and crumbled the pieces over the top of the quiches before baking. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Nice breakfast. I added Canadian bacon. Thought it could use more egg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States