Breakfast Quiches to Go Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This was GREAT! Simple to make and easy to heat up, grab, and go in the mornings. I used fresh spinach (sauteed in olive oil and fresh garlic), bacon, and left out the onion. I also used baking cups to make it really mess free and easy. Nothing could be better in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sovanny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This is a great recipe, very simple and tasty. It was gone very quickly!! That said I did make some changes to suit my needs, I was bringing this to a mom's brunch and wanted to get more servings. So I put the rolls onto the bottom of a 9x13 casserole and put the eggs on top. I used 3 add'l eggs simply because of using the casserole. As the casserole I baked this for about 30 mins. Probably the only change that I would make regardless of size is to saute the onions before putting them into the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRINITY7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I just made these and they are so good. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I added browned jimmy dean sausage to this and it was outstanding. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
made these for the men in my family and they loved them!!Handy, easy to make and carry, and versatile as far as 'making them your own' by adding bacon, mushrooms ect. Making them again tonight for the gals at work tomorrow morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianemar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This recipe was a definate hit with my girlfriends, however, i only used one can of cresents and the "batter" filled the cups nicely -- I made 8 quiches instead of 16, they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Very easy recipe. A great breakfast on-the-go idea, love it! Wasn't a great fan of the cream cheese in this recipe so will put less or skip altogether next time. I added ham and a little less spinach and it came out great. Will add some bacon next time. All in all, FANTASTIC recipe! (update 2/3/10) I've made these quiche cups time and time again and everytime I bring them to a breakfast potluck everyone raves about them. Very versatile recipe, you can use ham, bacon, whatever meat you have on hand along with the eggs, cream cheese, maybe a little bit of spinach or even green onions. All these variations come out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweeterthanhoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
These were very good. Went fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I loved these, I made them for my moms group and everyone loved them-- was running last so did not had the spinach and still tasted great... Im a dork and my "cup " part did not turn out they looked more like a muffin I will be making this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I'm a starting cook and this receipe turned out great my kids loved it even my 1 yr old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States