Breakfast Quiches to Go Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Very easy recipe. A great breakfast on-the-go idea, love it! Wasn't a great fan of the cream cheese in this recipe so will put less or skip altogether next time. I added ham and a little less spinach and it came out great. Will add some bacon next time. All in all, FANTASTIC recipe! (update 2/3/10) I've made these quiche cups time and time again and everytime I bring them to a breakfast potluck everyone raves about them. Very versatile recipe, you can use ham, bacon, whatever meat you have on hand along with the eggs, cream cheese, maybe a little bit of spinach or even green onions. All these variations come out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweeterthanhoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I just made these and they are so good. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This is an excellent recipe!!! I followed it to the tee and several people expressed how much they enjoyed it. I will be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This was my first time making quiche. I needed a recipe that was quick and easy for an office brunch. Loved it! I plan on trying different "personalized" variations next time...such as adding bacon or sausage bits...YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I just made these and they're awesome. I've already had four of them....yummy!! I added five stripes of cooked bacon broken up into bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
i added ham to this recipe and it truned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This was GREAT! Simple to make and easy to heat up, grab, and go in the mornings. I used fresh spinach (sauteed in olive oil and fresh garlic), bacon, and left out the onion. I also used baking cups to make it really mess free and easy. Nothing could be better in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sovanny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I added browned jimmy dean sausage to this and it was outstanding. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
These were very good. Went fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I loved these, I made them for my moms group and everyone loved them-- was running last so did not had the spinach and still tasted great... Im a dork and my "cup " part did not turn out they looked more like a muffin I will be making this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Roth-Mark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States