Breakfast Quiches to Go Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Did not use garic crescent, but butter. Other than that, I made just as stated. Very good & easy. Perfect for overnight guests that need to eat-n-run. I even took leftovers to the guys at the gym (most of whom never heard of a quiche)& they loved it. If you please the men you know you have a winner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shmuffin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I must be in the minority here....while I liked the concept, found the garlic to be too overpowering and not enough egg filling in it. Perhaps I will try them with the regular crescent and more egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by x_shawty
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
they were a hit at my potluck event. my personal opinion to is that it was a bit salty due to the pillsbury dough. i think i would omit the salt in the recipe next time. used light cream cheese and cut down on the mozzarella cheese but still a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by x_shawty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
These were fabulous. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made these for Easter brunch and they were a hit!!! The recipe was easy and so yummy! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Good recipe. I added some mushroom and broccoli as well, It really turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
These were delicious! Hubby ate 3 right of the bat. I followed the directions except I used shredded Colby-Jack. These were a little time consuming at first because of pressing the dough in the muffin tins but I did find it is easier to shape the dough into a small circle and then press it into the muffin tin. Once this was done, the rest was super easy. I baked them for 18 minutes and this was about right in my oven. The filling was very creamy and flavored nicely with the spinach and onion. I did not have enough filling though for 16. I only got 14 and you can tell from my photo that I did not over-fill them. I will be making these again and would love to experiment with adding some type of meat to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
These were phenomenal and didn't last long in our house. They're super easy to make and just as good heated up the next day in the microwave. I send some to work with my husband and he just raved about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Berg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
These are awesome. I'm making them right now this morning for the third time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kameron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Couldn't find garlic crescents (used reduced fat) and planned to sprinkle garlic powder/salt on them but I forgot - added 3 slices of cooked crumbled bacon and will use more next time. I was okay with the onion, but it would be better with sauteed onion. To reduce the fat further I used reduced fat cream cheese and low fat mozzarella cheese. I'm throwing the leftovers in the freezer and let you know how they hold up soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States