Breakfast Quiches to Go Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by janet7th
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I made these for dinner tonight. I used grated cheddar, diced ham and green onions to use what I had on hand and what my family likes. This recipe is versatile and would make a quick weeknight meal with a tossed salad. I wish I had larger muffin tins - they would work well and I had a bit of a problem with the filling running over because apparently I filled them too full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I let my kids rate these since I made them for them to have in the mornings before school. None of them like onions so I left them out. The quiches were a little bland for my liking but the kids said they were fine. Nothing to be excited about but good enough to have for a microwavable breakfast on school mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I used different fillings for these, jalapeño and sausage and no cheese, but that didn't change the reason for my low review. These were good the day I baked them, but canned crescent rolls taste so weird and wrong after they are reheated and that totally ruined these for me. Easy to make and good for immediate eating, but not for reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Do sautéed onions and mushrooms. 3 eggs? Not even close! More like 8 or 9. Watch the salt. Add bacon or sausage if you like. And freezing should be no problem. Take them out the night before for thawing in the frig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
These are just delicious! I made it for a brunch party and everyone raved. Very simple to make and easy to do before hand and warm up later. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Great, fast and easy. My 13 year old daughter loves to make these! We have made these at least 5 times now. Sometimes we fry up bacon instead of using spinach and that is very yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I used regular crescent rolls. It was bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Very good! Easy to eat and run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Baked them in the AM and took to a tailgate, they went faster than our team did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wood River, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crete, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I bought regular brand X crescent rolls, and that probably was a mistake. The filling was good. I might make these again...with the Pillsbury garlic butter crescent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States