Breakfast Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Always Awesome! This recipe appeared in the 70s (?) in Better Homes & Gardens in 'things men like to cook.' Been making this for YEARS; have served it to literally dozens of breakfast guests, and they have always been oh-d and ah-d! Like most recipes, you may want to tweak according to your tastes (and oven). Over yrs, I changed hash brown(to 3 c,thawed) & cheddar (2.5 c). I also add bacon (6 thick-cut cooked & finely chopped) and omit salt & milk. I've also found that first baking crust for 7 mins @ 375 is good idea. Then another 25 @ 375 w/all toppings except cheeses and then another 10 @350 w/ cheeses. You definitely want to use a pizza pan with slight lip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I will make this tomorrow morning. I love having the nutrition information, but this recipe does not tell how many servings the nutrition counts are based on. 8 servings? 12? Please advise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I didn't even eat it and I knew it was awful. Why?The rolls didn't even press together to form a circle. When I forced them to It was thin, I knew it would never hold up. The eggs slimed right off the pizza when I put the on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Made this yesterday for my co-workers and they loved it! They want it again soon. It was easy and tasty. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I am a substitute teacher. Most of the schools I work at do monthly breakfast. Each grade takes a month. When I am in a long term position I always participate. I make this every time. I make it in a disposable tin pan and cut it before I leave the house. I make 2 trays and never have any to bring home. It's always a huge hit. Also I microwave bacon and crumble it on top before I bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I braught down servings to 7, followed the recipe to the letter BUT I added 5 eggs total mixed with 5tbsp milk , salt and pepper. I put into a 9" pie crust and the result was great and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
My mother makes this same recipe every year for Christmas, and I've carried on the tradition! This year I couldn't find Mom's recipe, so I turned to Allrecipes and luckily was able to find it. One note, though: DO NOT USE THAT MANY EGGS!!!!! I've had the same vexing problem every year; the eggs leak out of the side of the raised crust, no matter how careful I am. Use about half that amount of the liquid mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I followed this recipe but I did them individually in a muffin pan... So good. I made half with pre-cooked crumbled sausage and half with pre-cooked diced ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This recipie is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This has been a big hit in the guest and husband department. Just remember to use a pizza pan with a good size lip or the eggs will run all over your oven. This dish is totally worth purchasing it's own pan. Lu Ann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Pizza from Pillsbury®

Wake up to a delicious breakfast pizza topped with eggs and bacon.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States