Breakfast Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I have served this breakfast pizza on Christmas morning for the past 26 years. There is never any left. I too use 2 pkgs. of Crescent rolls as in my experience 1 tube wasn't enough, and I too, don't use a pizza pan but a casserole dish. It turns out perfect every year, and my family would be heart broken if I didn't serve this Christmas morning with a pitcher of Mimosa's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamstrat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I doubled up on the recipe putting it upon a cookie sheet. I also lightly painted ketchup over the dough(chili sauce or salsa would also work nicely.) I had some leftover fried bell pepper and onions I'd layered in with the hash browns. I also had to add another 10 minutes to the cooking time. Let it set for 5 mins. before cut & serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Bohnenkamp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Always Awesome! This recipe appeared in the 70s (?) in Better Homes & Gardens in 'things men like to cook.' Been making this for YEARS; have served it to literally dozens of breakfast guests, and they have always been oh-d and ah-d! Like most recipes, you may want to tweak according to your tastes (and oven). Over yrs, I changed hash brown(to 3 c,thawed) & cheddar (2.5 c). I also add bacon (6 thick-cut cooked & finely chopped) and omit salt & milk. I've also found that first baking crust for 7 mins @ 375 is good idea. Then another 25 @ 375 w/all toppings except cheeses and then another 10 @350 w/ cheeses. You definitely want to use a pizza pan with slight lip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I didn't even eat it and I knew it was awful. Why?The rolls didn't even press together to form a circle. When I forced them to It was thin, I knew it would never hold up. The eggs slimed right off the pizza when I put the on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Made this yesterday for my co-workers and they loved it! They want it again soon. It was easy and tasty. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I am a substitute teacher. Most of the schools I work at do monthly breakfast. Each grade takes a month. When I am in a long term position I always participate. I make this every time. I make it in a disposable tin pan and cut it before I leave the house. I make 2 trays and never have any to bring home. It's always a huge hit. Also I microwave bacon and crumble it on top before I bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I braught down servings to 7, followed the recipe to the letter BUT I added 5 eggs total mixed with 5tbsp milk , salt and pepper. I put into a 9" pie crust and the result was great and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
My mother makes this same recipe every year for Christmas, and I've carried on the tradition! This year I couldn't find Mom's recipe, so I turned to Allrecipes and luckily was able to find it. One note, though: DO NOT USE THAT MANY EGGS!!!!! I've had the same vexing problem every year; the eggs leak out of the side of the raised crust, no matter how careful I am. Use about half that amount of the liquid mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I followed this recipe but I did them individually in a muffin pan... So good. I made half with pre-cooked crumbled sausage and half with pre-cooked diced ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This recipie is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Breakfast Pizza from Pillsbury®

Wake up to a delicious breakfast pizza topped with eggs and bacon.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States