Breakfast Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by KellyG
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This ended up being a fantastic recipe - once I gave up on the idea of trying to make it on a pizza pan! I laid out the crescent roll pieces on a pizza pan and could tell pretty quickly it wasn't going to be easy to make a circle that covered the pan. So I took the suggestion of using a 9x13 and coaxed the pieces into fitting with a little help from my rolling pin. I also took the suggestion of baking the crescent roll crust for a few minutes (6min?) before adding the toppings - VERY helpful! Other changes I made included using Morningstar Griller crumbles instead of sausage to make it vegetarian and using a Mexican 3 cheese blend to add a little kick. I didn't brown the crumbles because they seem to cook just fine even when added frozen, but I did the brown the hash browns, just for good measure. I still baked it for 25 min even though I had pre-baked the crust a little, and let it sit for a few minutes before serving. It was EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
210 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
My son and I just threw one of these yummy pizzas together. We used a 16 inch pizza pan and two packages of Crescent rolls for the crust. I added 2 oz. of canned diced Jalapenos, a four ounce can of diced green chilies, (Ortega is good.) Eight ounces of sliced fresh mushrooms, 1/2 tsp. garlic powder and two cups of shredded pepper-jack cheese, all added to an increased 7 egg and milk mixture. Also added an extra 1/2 lb. of ground pork sausage. This was beyond excellant. This one's a keeper, for sure. Thanks Tammy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
Tasted good, but I used a pizza stone from Pampered Chef, and the egg ran everywhere and dried up at the bottom of my oven. I recommend a pizza pan with sides for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This was SO GOOD! Out of 5 stars, I'd say it's about a 10! I used a quiche pan to avoid spills. One can of (reduced fat) crescent rolls completely covered the bottom and up the sides. (Don't forget to grease the pan first!) I pre-cooked the crust for 5 minutes, but won't next time - it was a bit over cooked in the end. To lighten it up a little, I used low fat sausage and egg substitute, and no one knew the difference. I also lightly pre-cooked the hash browns and added some roasted red peppers -they were the perfect compliment! I will definitely be making this again, and again, and again! (My picky eater teenage son even went back for thirds! -but he did pick out the roasted peppers :) Thanks for a Terriffic recipe!!! mmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
Kudos on this recipe!! My family LOVES it!! I also have added 3 or 4 slices of crumbled bacon and some chopped green bell peppers!! Turns out great and gone within minutes!! Thanks Tammy for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
My son likes breakfast after his Wednesday night riding lessons, but I was tired of the same ole thing. This was a big hit, everyone liked it. I did make some changes. Used pizza dough a slightly precooked it in a 9x13. Used cubed hash browns and cooked half way adding garlic powder salt and pepper. Added minced onion to the sausage, added two more eggs a little milk. Finally, used 1/2 cheddar and 1/2 mozzarella. Served with hot sauce. Easily served my family of 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
This is a great recipe! Everyone loved it. I cooked the sausage the night before so I the morning I just toss it together in a matter of minutes. Just make sure your pan has an edge. Mine did not and I had a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
Awesome, not to mention absolutely adorable! The kids really got a kick out of this. My daughter pretty much made this on her own. I don't have a pizza pan (just a stone), so I used my corningware quiche pan & it worked out great! We also subbed bacon for the sausage, because that's what the kids prefer. Good recipe Tammy, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
My mom's group and their kids loved it. I baked it in a 9x12 pan for easier travel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
The crescent roll crust makes this pizza. I have made this pizza several times, including entertaining for a brunch. What a hit! I always omit the hash browns and parmesan and add some crumbled cooked bacon and it is wonderful. I make homemade sausage gravy for the "pizza sauce" as another review suggested. Also, pre-baking the crust for 5-7 minutes helps the crust to get done and not be gooey once the toppings have been added. For some cooks who commented the eggs ran everywhere: Scramble the eggs first in a skillet and then add them to the pizza. You'll be a lot more pleased with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betacurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Breakfast Pizza from Pillsbury®

Wake up to a delicious breakfast pizza topped with eggs and bacon.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States