Breakfast Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This was pretty decent. I ended up making it in a 9x13 pan instead of trying to use a pizza pan. Definitely allows you to play around with the ingredients. Tasted good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Very good. I used a 9x13 baking dish. I scrambled the eggs a little bit before pouring them on top of the pizza to avoid the mess that others had talked about. I also pre-baked the crust for about 5min then added the toppings and baked for another 15min - the crust was over cooked. The recipe itself was great however I am not a fan of the Pilsburry dough crust. It has a distinct taste that is not very "home made". I would probably make the dough from scratch next time. Other than that, it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This is the first time I made this but my grandmother used to make it for years. I actually make more of a casserole than a pizza because all I have is a pizza stone. Instead of buying crescent rolls I bought 1 pie crust(top and bottom) and just formed them to the pan. It made one 9x13 and one 9 inch round. I just added four more eggs and extra topping (I used sausage, bacon, and sauteed mushrooms and onions) and it came out great. I also slightly pre-cooked my crust like others suggested and it was great, not soggy at all! My family loved this christmas morning. Next time I'll cook the meat and dough the pans before I go to sleep so it doesn't take me long to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
AWESOME! Everyone enjoyed this on Xmas morning! I took a few tips from the reviews, using a 9x13 pan and adding 1/2 cup crumbled bacon. I will definitely make this again (and will probably hold out a bit of the sausage and add some green onion and mushrooms). This is a the perfect recipe for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlybat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Very good and easy...just a few changes. I will use 1 1/2 packages of crescent rolls to cover a pizza pan totally and to give enough for a good rim around the edge to keep the egg mixture on the pizza. I will prebake the crust a little as it was soggy ont he bottom. We like our hashbrowns well done, so I cooked them in a skillet a little bit before putting them on top. We skipped the parmesean and had it on the table for anyone who wanted it. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEGT2865

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This was very good! I had all the ingredients on hand. It was quick and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I doubled the recipe, and put the crescent dough on a cookie sheet, pinching together the seams. It turned out great...everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
yum! I made it in a 9.5" pie plate because I was afraid it would make a mess in the oven. Very glad that I did that. It turned out more like a quiche than pizza, but it was still very good. I also added a layer of diced green peppers with the sausage (I used Boca sausage). I also pre-cooked the hash browns about halfway. Letting it rest about 5 min after it comes out of the oven is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This is the BEST breakfast recipe and I don't usually leave reviews. Used a pizza dough and spread country gravy lightly on the dough and then followed everything else to the T. WONDERFUL results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This never fails to disappear when I make this for my family. I use extra sharp white cheddar and add a 1/2 c. of bacon, one chopped red pepper and a 1/2 c. of chopped mushrooms. Really great with homemade biscuits and an orange smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Breakfast Pizza from Pillsbury®

Wake up to a delicious breakfast pizza topped with eggs and bacon.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States