Breakfast Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I never write reviews, but this recipe was so horrible I had to write something. If I could, I'd give this no stars. We used a baking sheet and the eggs still ran over and burnt. There ended up being very little egg if any that ended up in the pizza. Besides that, the combination was atrocious. Needless to say, we won't be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I fixed this for my crew at the fire department. It was a huge hit. Of course I adjusted to taste by cooking diced onions and mushrooms with the sausage. I also doubled the ingredients and cooked on a cookie sheet. When the firefighters want the recipe you have a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake's Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Pretty good. However, I am not really a sausage person. I think I will try bacon next time. Still good tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This was pretty decent. I ended up making it in a 9x13 pan instead of trying to use a pizza pan. Definitely allows you to play around with the ingredients. Tasted good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Very good. I used a 9x13 baking dish. I scrambled the eggs a little bit before pouring them on top of the pizza to avoid the mess that others had talked about. I also pre-baked the crust for about 5min then added the toppings and baked for another 15min - the crust was over cooked. The recipe itself was great however I am not a fan of the Pilsburry dough crust. It has a distinct taste that is not very "home made". I would probably make the dough from scratch next time. Other than that, it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This is the first time I made this but my grandmother used to make it for years. I actually make more of a casserole than a pizza because all I have is a pizza stone. Instead of buying crescent rolls I bought 1 pie crust(top and bottom) and just formed them to the pan. It made one 9x13 and one 9 inch round. I just added four more eggs and extra topping (I used sausage, bacon, and sauteed mushrooms and onions) and it came out great. I also slightly pre-cooked my crust like others suggested and it was great, not soggy at all! My family loved this christmas morning. Next time I'll cook the meat and dough the pans before I go to sleep so it doesn't take me long to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA
Living In: University City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
AWESOME! Everyone enjoyed this on Xmas morning! I took a few tips from the reviews, using a 9x13 pan and adding 1/2 cup crumbled bacon. I will definitely make this again (and will probably hold out a bit of the sausage and add some green onion and mushrooms). This is a the perfect recipe for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlybat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Very good and easy...just a few changes. I will use 1 1/2 packages of crescent rolls to cover a pizza pan totally and to give enough for a good rim around the edge to keep the egg mixture on the pizza. I will prebake the crust a little as it was soggy ont he bottom. We like our hashbrowns well done, so I cooked them in a skillet a little bit before putting them on top. We skipped the parmesean and had it on the table for anyone who wanted it. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEGT2865

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This was very good! I had all the ingredients on hand. It was quick and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I doubled the recipe, and put the crescent dough on a cookie sheet, pinching together the seams. It turned out great...everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Pizza from Pillsbury®

Wake up to a delicious breakfast pizza topped with eggs and bacon.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States