Breakfast Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
If doing a double batch..separate into two pans. Cooks unevenly in one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
My family has been baking this pizza for 25+years! The boys always wanted the sausage version, but Mom & I had our own made with shrimp and/or crab (approx 1lb) instead of meat. Definately use homemade hashbrowns from baked potatoes, it is much, much better, and don't be afraid to use a mixture of cheeses for tons more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
My fiancé said this was his favorite and he wanted to me to make it every weekend for him. I thought it was good as well but needs a little bit more flavor. I gave it 5 stars for my fiancé but I would give it 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Made this as the recipe called for, except a few minor tweaks. I used canned pizza dough in a 9x13 pan, since I did not have crescent roll dough on hand. I also shredded leftover baked potato in the place of the frozen hash browns to make it healthier. I followed some other reccomendations and upped the eggs to 6. My kids and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I brought this to a 7th grade girls basketball spread, it was devoured! The only changes I made, I used 2 pre made pizza crusts and did not use all of the egg mix, it started to run off the crust. I made this the next weekend for my family, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDY5473

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandview, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Easy to make - and my husband said "This is the best recipe ever!" I used hot sausage because that is what the family likes but this was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
The cheese near the top led to a stiff product after baking. Either put the cheese on the bottom or add it to the top near the end. It was DRY. I think a biscuit sauce would do wonders for this recipe. The potatoes should not be included. They added more blandness to the flavor. I even added onions and peppers to make it more flavorful but the overpowering blandness of the entire dish was too strong. This is also very fattening. If you watch your fat intake, use pizza crust since it has far less fat than crescent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Wonderful Recipe! I usually recreate recipes to suit our tastes and preferences but this was wonderful just how it was written. The only suggestion that I have is to add some crumbled bacon on top or in the mixture and make sure that you are using a pizza pan with a lip...Pizza Stones will not work (to my disappointment) or you can use a 9x13 casserole dish...both work well but we like the look on a round pizza dish better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennRT929

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I had to use 1 can and a half of crescent rolls to cover the 12 inch pizza pan. Otherwise I did everything according to the recipe. Some of the egg mixture boiled over into the bottom of the oven. The taste is fine if you're not into a spice bump, which my family isn't. I would add a can of green chiles is you do like the extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PARABIANS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyd, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Made this for Christmas Eve brunch. It was excellent. I used reduced fat sausage, reduced fat crescent rolls and 2% cheese. Added pre-cooked turkey bacon bites (which can be found in salad section near dressing and croutons) to sausage mixture. I browned hash browns in skillet, doubled the eggs, added garlic and 1-can of cream of mushroom. One more important note I used a casserole (9x13) dish instead of pizza pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Breakfast Pizza from Pillsbury®

Wake up to a delicious breakfast pizza topped with eggs and bacon.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States