Breakfast Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This was awesome! I used Pillusbury pizza crust, used 7 eggs, 6 chopped sausage patties, 2 cups colby-jack cheese, and 1 and a half cups shredded hash browns that I microved first for 2 minutes. My husband really loved it! Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Warrenville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I love breakfast pizza. I use the pizza roll dough though; it's easier than pressing the croissant rolls together. I prebake the crust, eggs, and sauage and then throw it all on top with cheese. Nuke in the oven for a few minutes for the cheese to melt and serve with hot syrup. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This is so good. I browned the sausage with chopped onion and then browned the hash browns. I seasoned each layer so that the dish was just right. I seasoned the hash browns with seasoning salt and red pepper flakes. I seasoned the eggs with seasoning salt, black pepper, and a Greek herb blend I got from an organic grower. I did as the other reviewers suggested and placed the dough in a 9 x 13 dish. Pre-baked for 4 min. I added the Parmesan to the crust before layering with sausage/potato/eggs and cheese. I made another version using turkey sausage links, sliced thin. And seasoned the eggs with salt, pepper, and an organic Italian herb blend. All my guests loved this and kept going back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Collector

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
If doing a double batch..separate into two pans. Cooks unevenly in one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
My family has been baking this pizza for 25+years! The boys always wanted the sausage version, but Mom & I had our own made with shrimp and/or crab (approx 1lb) instead of meat. Definately use homemade hashbrowns from baked potatoes, it is much, much better, and don't be afraid to use a mixture of cheeses for tons more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
My fiancé said this was his favorite and he wanted to me to make it every weekend for him. I thought it was good as well but needs a little bit more flavor. I gave it 5 stars for my fiancé but I would give it 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Made this as the recipe called for, except a few minor tweaks. I used canned pizza dough in a 9x13 pan, since I did not have crescent roll dough on hand. I also shredded leftover baked potato in the place of the frozen hash browns to make it healthier. I followed some other reccomendations and upped the eggs to 6. My kids and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I brought this to a 7th grade girls basketball spread, it was devoured! The only changes I made, I used 2 pre made pizza crusts and did not use all of the egg mix, it started to run off the crust. I made this the next weekend for my family, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDY5473

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandview, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Easy to make - and my husband said "This is the best recipe ever!" I used hot sausage because that is what the family likes but this was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
The cheese near the top led to a stiff product after baking. Either put the cheese on the bottom or add it to the top near the end. It was DRY. I think a biscuit sauce would do wonders for this recipe. The potatoes should not be included. They added more blandness to the flavor. I even added onions and peppers to make it more flavorful but the overpowering blandness of the entire dish was too strong. This is also very fattening. If you watch your fat intake, use pizza crust since it has far less fat than crescent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Pizza from Pillsbury®

Wake up to a delicious breakfast pizza topped with eggs and bacon.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States