Breakfast Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
The crescent roll crust makes this pizza. I have made this pizza several times, including entertaining for a brunch. What a hit! I always omit the hash browns and parmesan and add some crumbled cooked bacon and it is wonderful. I make homemade sausage gravy for the "pizza sauce" as another review suggested. Also, pre-baking the crust for 5-7 minutes helps the crust to get done and not be gooey once the toppings have been added. For some cooks who commented the eggs ran everywhere: Scramble the eggs first in a skillet and then add them to the pizza. You'll be a lot more pleased with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betacurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
next time i will use 2 crescent rolls on a cookie sheet. also, precooking the crust for a few minutes helped and i loved one reviewers suggestion to add creole seasoning! perfect for my husband who is working the night shift and wakes up at 2:00 PM and wants breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I'd give it 10 stars if I could. ages 2-62 loved it. the only tweeks I made was prebake the crust 4 minutes and added a package of sausage gravy over the sausage (I think it would be dry without it). I have made it twice in two weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffjergy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Center Point, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This recipe was delicious! The problem, however is it is not healthy at all. Also, the eggs ran everywhere, making a huge mess on the stove. And even though the sausage was drained the grease ran everywhere in the oven. I think, even though it tastes great, using the crescent rolls as the crust is a bad idea. They are fattening and dont make a good crust (mostly because they don't hold the eggs in, even when pressed together and with the edges turned up). It would be easier to either use a rolled pizza crust or an aleady made pizza crust. I have seen breakfast pizza recipes with country gravy as the "sauce" & that sounds like a good idea too. Also, I have seen suggestions to bake the crescent roll crust first & even scramble the eggs first. Both of those would help with the messy issue. We will make it again because even my son loved it, & he doesn't eat anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I used a rolled pizza crust instead of crescent rolls and cooked/chopped bacon instead of sausage. Great special morning breakfast! Portable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Easy and fantastic tasting! I added chopped onion and used cut up Link sausage instead of ground.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Very good! I made only a couple *slight* changes: first, I took the advice of another reviewer and prebaked the crust for about 5 minutes before topping. My other changes was I added about 1/4 tsp. seasoned salt in lieu of salt and pepper and sauteed onions and red & green bell peppers for extra flavor and color. I agree that one can of crescent rolls may not be enough, but it worked. You do have to make sure that you seal the edges and raise up the edges enough or you will have leakage of the egg. I suggest lining your pizza pan with foil and spray with a little cooking spray so it won't stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by e_squared

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley City, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedkids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Very good!!! I altered the recipe a little. I used half sausage and half bacon. Instead of salt and pepper, I used Tony Chachere's Creole Seasoning. I also sauteed onion and green bell pepper for approximately a minute before adding it to the top of the sausage and bacon layer. I added a tad bit of the creole seasoning to the onion and pepper while it sauteed. Fabulous!!! My picky children even loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Omg. This Is amazing and super easy to make. Its going to be the new staple in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Pizza from Pillsbury®

Wake up to a delicious breakfast pizza topped with eggs and bacon.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States