Breakfast Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
Awesome, not to mention absolutely adorable! The kids really got a kick out of this. My daughter pretty much made this on her own. I don't have a pizza pan (just a stone), so I used my corningware quiche pan & it worked out great! We also subbed bacon for the sausage, because that's what the kids prefer. Good recipe Tammy, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
Pretty good. I added some onion powder, but it still needs more seasonings. But my children devoured it, so it was just right for them. I also added another egg. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
I made this breakfast pizza for Christmas day breakfast and what a hit it was--so easy and so delicous. I browned the sausage the day before and all I had to do was put it together Christmas morning. It is a great alternative to breakfast casseroles and the toppings really could be endless!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I first made this recipe for my daughter's high school class. They requested it again. I thought that adding the 1/2 teaspoon of salt made it to salty. The breakfast sausage and cheese already contain salt. The second time I cut back on the salt and only used 1/4 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Good basic recipe. I substituted vegetarian sausage, which worked fine. We found the finished dish a bit bland--perhaps because of the substitution. Next time I make it, I'll use turkey sausage and perhaps some additional seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
i made a mess of the dish because i didn't have a pizza pan, just a cookie sheet (with a lip), so when i poured the eggs on, a lot of them just spilled out -- what i couldn't get back onto the "pizza" just cooked or burned around the sides. despite that, this tasted just like a quiche, but with a softer crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
This was a GREAT recipe! I was so happy to finally find a breakfast pizza recipe that was easy enough. I had enough leftovers for 4 single servings - I put each serving in its own container and just heated it up in the morning as needed. Very handy to make ahead on the weekend for a delicious, no-fuss breakfast during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
Very simple, very tasty recipe. My family loved it, this one is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
What a creative breakfast idea! I brough this to a pot luck breakfast and it was eaten up immediately. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
This pizza is EXCELLENT! Everyone in my family loves it and I also use it in my family daycare. I have kids who don't normally eat eggs or potatoes, but EVERYONE eats this up. I can't say enough about it. It's easy, quick and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCHRNMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Breakfast Pizza from Pillsbury®

Wake up to a delicious breakfast pizza topped with eggs and bacon.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States