Breakfast Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
I made this for Christmas breakfast. Luckily my husband came to my rescue when I attempted to shape the crescent rolls into a pizza shape. I won't use the crescent rolls again, but rather a regular pizza crust. I also substituted shredded hash browns in the recipe. Overall, with a couple of changes, it will be a family staple for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
I substituted Potatoes O'Brien for the hash browns - the peppers and onions added a little extra zing. Also, I don't like sausage, so I browned a pound of bacon in the oven and crumbled it in place of the sausage. I served it with salsa and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
My son and I just threw one of these yummy pizzas together. We used a 16 inch pizza pan and two packages of Crescent rolls for the crust. I added 2 oz. of canned diced Jalapenos, a four ounce can of diced green chilies, (Ortega is good.) Eight ounces of sliced fresh mushrooms, 1/2 tsp. garlic powder and two cups of shredded pepper-jack cheese, all added to an increased 7 egg and milk mixture. Also added an extra 1/2 lb. of ground pork sausage. This was beyond excellant. This one's a keeper, for sure. Thanks Tammy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
Tasted good, but I used a pizza stone from Pampered Chef, and the egg ran everywhere and dried up at the bottom of my oven. I recommend a pizza pan with sides for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
I liked this. It was easy to make and good. I did add an extra egg and I mixed some salsa in to give it a little zip. I also used a quiche dish and it worked out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
A little bland, and crescent rolls did not make a very good pizza crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
Awesome, not to mention absolutely adorable! The kids really got a kick out of this. My daughter pretty much made this on her own. I don't have a pizza pan (just a stone), so I used my corningware quiche pan & it worked out great! We also subbed bacon for the sausage, because that's what the kids prefer. Good recipe Tammy, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
Pretty good. I added some onion powder, but it still needs more seasonings. But my children devoured it, so it was just right for them. I also added another egg. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
I made this breakfast pizza for Christmas day breakfast and what a hit it was--so easy and so delicous. I browned the sausage the day before and all I had to do was put it together Christmas morning. It is a great alternative to breakfast casseroles and the toppings really could be endless!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I first made this recipe for my daughter's high school class. They requested it again. I thought that adding the 1/2 teaspoon of salt made it to salty. The breakfast sausage and cheese already contain salt. The second time I cut back on the salt and only used 1/4 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Breakfast Pizza from Pillsbury®

Wake up to a delicious breakfast pizza topped with eggs and bacon.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States