Breakfast Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I've made this for years - always in a 9 x 13 pan. It is a must for our 6 am Indy 500 party. We serve some fruit, coffee and juice and it keeps us full while we drive to the race track and wait for the start of the biggest spectacle in racing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
My husband and kids love this recipe. My boys even took leftovers to school for lunch! Sometimes I use crumbled bacon instead of sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Very good recipe. I add crumbled bacon and diced deli ham to my pizza. I also bake the crescent roll dough for 5 minutes before topping it with everything else so that it won't become soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki Caudill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Lear, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
My family was very skeptical about me trying something new for Christmas breakfast... but they all were pleasantly surprised. This was delicious! It does seem to take some prep work, but it is pretty easy to make. I actually made a square pizza on a pizza dish... because it was easier for a novie like myslef and provided room for the egg to bubble over (like many reviewers had mentioned). Overall... yummy, yummy, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This was very good. I did make it in a pan with sides on it. Next time I will use hash browns that have peppers and onions in them for a bit more flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I spiced this up with a little premade green chili sauce. It was pretty bland. I didn't have any frozen hash browns, so I used fresh and browned them a little. I also used bacon instead of sausage, and cooked it up with a little diced onion. It tasted ok, but was soooo not worth all the effort. Sorry, but I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Kimble
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I made this with regular pizza dough and it was good, but kind of light on the egg and meat mixture. Next time I would double the topping part for one regular size pizza dough crust baked in a 9x13 pan. Overall, good solid recipe, just needs a little tweaking for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Kimble

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This turned out great. My son loved it..said it was a keeper. I do have to admit even though i was short on cheese (used shredded provolone) and forgot to mix the milk with the eggs, it stilled turned out well. Very easy to do. I had to use 2 cresent roll tubes though. This one is hard to mess up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ancon, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I madethis, this moring for my 29 yearold grandson and he couldn't stop comenting between bites.. he said it was incredable.. the best breakfast I had ever made him... this is one I will try again and again.. I didn't have chedder so I shredded a little American and a little Myzithira cheese the cheeses made it a little creamier It was wonderful.. I will definately use this one again and again and again...Lanie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnemucca, Nevada, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
very good! i used 6 eggs instead of 5, and 1.5 cups of cheese instead of just 1. also added one clove of fresh garlic to egg mixture. topped the pizza with onions too! IS2RB(i saved to recipe box)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shermil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Breakfast Pizza from Pillsbury®

Wake up to a delicious breakfast pizza topped with eggs and bacon.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States