Breakfast Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by PeaceLoveJoy
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I made this with regular pizza dough and it was good, but kind of light on the egg and meat mixture. Next time I would double the topping part for one regular size pizza dough crust baked in a 9x13 pan. Overall, good solid recipe, just needs a little tweaking for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeaceLoveJoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This turned out great. My son loved it..said it was a keeper. I do have to admit even though i was short on cheese (used shredded provolone) and forgot to mix the milk with the eggs, it stilled turned out well. Very easy to do. I had to use 2 cresent roll tubes though. This one is hard to mess up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ancon, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I madethis, this moring for my 29 yearold grandson and he couldn't stop comenting between bites.. he said it was incredable.. the best breakfast I had ever made him... this is one I will try again and again.. I didn't have chedder so I shredded a little American and a little Myzithira cheese the cheeses made it a little creamier It was wonderful.. I will definately use this one again and again and again...Lanie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnemucca, Nevada, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
very good! i used 6 eggs instead of 5, and 1.5 cups of cheese instead of just 1. also added one clove of fresh garlic to egg mixture. topped the pizza with onions too! IS2RB(i saved to recipe box)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shermil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This was SO GOOD! Out of 5 stars, I'd say it's about a 10! I used a quiche pan to avoid spills. One can of (reduced fat) crescent rolls completely covered the bottom and up the sides. (Don't forget to grease the pan first!) I pre-cooked the crust for 5 minutes, but won't next time - it was a bit over cooked in the end. To lighten it up a little, I used low fat sausage and egg substitute, and no one knew the difference. I also lightly pre-cooked the hash browns and added some roasted red peppers -they were the perfect compliment! I will definitely be making this again, and again, and again! (My picky eater teenage son even went back for thirds! -but he did pick out the roasted peppers :) Thanks for a Terriffic recipe!!! mmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I made this around Christmas time when I barely had time for anything. I don't know how you're supposed to lay out those crescent rolls so they neatly cover a pizza pan! I used a pie plate because of the other comments I read and added extra baking time to cook the eggs through. Regardless, it was tasty, and relatively easy to make at a time when I needed ease! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KellyG
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This ended up being a fantastic recipe - once I gave up on the idea of trying to make it on a pizza pan! I laid out the crescent roll pieces on a pizza pan and could tell pretty quickly it wasn't going to be easy to make a circle that covered the pan. So I took the suggestion of using a 9x13 and coaxed the pieces into fitting with a little help from my rolling pin. I also took the suggestion of baking the crescent roll crust for a few minutes (6min?) before adding the toppings - VERY helpful! Other changes I made included using Morningstar Griller crumbles instead of sausage to make it vegetarian and using a Mexican 3 cheese blend to add a little kick. I didn't brown the crumbles because they seem to cook just fine even when added frozen, but I did the brown the hash browns, just for good measure. I still baked it for 25 min even though I had pre-baked the crust a little, and let it sit for a few minutes before serving. It was EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
208 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Not bad...I added 3 extra eggs and increased baking time to 35 minutes as dough was still soggy at 30 minutes. Also, I omitted hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Slone

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This was ok. First of all, don't try it on a pizza baking stone, the egg drips everywhere out of the crust once it starts baking. That was a nightmare, but my fault for doing that; I'm not usually that airy! But I don't have a pizza PAN, as we cook our pizzas on the stone. Also, how do you make a circle pizza as described in the recipe with one container of crescent rolls?? I could only get a semi circle...So I rolled the dough up and flattened it out into a crust...But ended up transferring the whole thing to a pie dish since the eggs ran all over the pizza stone and stove...so we had breakfast pizza mush out of a pie dish. maybe next time i'll try it with a pizza PAN if I ever buy one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAC2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
We all really liked this! I did find that one package of crescent rolls wasn't enough so I had to use 1½ packages. I also used southwestern hash browns. When I turned on the oven, I put a pizza stone in the oven to heat it up first and then put the pizza pan on top of it when the oven was ready. This helped to brown the bottom. To avoid spills, I didn't put the egg mixture on until the pizza pan was on the pizza stone in the oven. Will put this recipe in my "keeper" file! The possibilities are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Breakfast Pizza from Pillsbury®

Wake up to a delicious breakfast pizza topped with eggs and bacon.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States