Breakfast Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Overall not a bad recipe. I didn't have a pizza pan so it turned into a casserole. Definitely hearty enough for plenty of leftovers. Next time I think I will try chorizo and green chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jazmineflowers
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I added chopped onion and tomato and it was really good. Didn't add the hash browns because I don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazmineflowers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Perfect for our Christmas morning meal! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I fixed this dish for brunch today and was disappointed. If I had left the eggs out, it would have been good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I didn't have a pizza pan so I cooked it in a 9 x 13 casserole dish. Hence, it turned out more like a casserole. I followed others' suggestions and used more eggs (a total of 7) and added green pepper, black olives, and bacon bits. It came out great and felt like I was having an omelet with potatoes and a biscuit (oh yeah, I used biscuits instead of crescent rolls). I cut it into 6 pieces so one piece would be filling, and now I have breakfast for the next few mornings all ready to be re-heated. My boyfriend liked it as well, and suggests having it with some hot sauce or salsa for a little more flavor/spice. oh ps, I used chicken sausage, and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Best ever! And easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This is a wonderful, quick meal. My teenage daughter and her friends love it with the "veggie crumbles" in place of the sausage for a no meat option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Old Town, Florida, USA
Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
The crescent rolls make for a nice flaky crust. I made it in a 9 X 13 casserole pan. It didn't eat like a pizza necessarily but it tasted good. It could use a little kick, maybe some green chilies or some hot sauce. It was really good. I added cubed ham and bacon bits. My kids even ate it. I used more eggs than the recipe called for, I don't think 5 was enough. Also, it takes a bit longer to cook than the recipe states. This is nice because you can use all kinds of different things or veggies in it. Whatever you would put in an omelet you could put on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I own a pizza stone and a pizza pan with holes in the bottom, neither of which is appropriate for this dish. So I decided to use an oblong casserole dish and it worked very well. I even got mixed up with the layering and it still turned out well. A delicious breakfast casserole which I had for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
nice brunch dish paired with fruit salad. Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Breakfast Pizza from Pillsbury®

Wake up to a delicious breakfast pizza topped with eggs and bacon.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States