Breakfast Pita Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
This is great for brunch! It was a big success here since no one likes omlets or traditional breakfasts anymore. I fried 1/2 pound of breakfast sausage and ground it in the blender after it was cooked. Then I stirred in 4 egg whites and added 1/2 chopped green pepper and 1 chopped romano tomato and cooked until the eggs were done then sprinkled with shredded cheddar cheese and stuffed into pita pockets. Blending it up makes it easier to eat since pitas are fairly fragile. I served with hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
These were great. I didn't use any Candian bacon (didn't have any) & added some cooked green pepper & some onion. I like that you can play around with the fillings. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
This is fast and delicious. I add some chopped up ham or even turkey strips. Instead of a pita I use a soft taco and top off the egg with shredded sharp cheddar cheese. My girlfriend and I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
These were great. We use veggies in the eggs, green pepper, onions and add cheese and one meat to the pitas. Very Very good thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
i'm using this for my sisters birthday braekfeast.she loves everything in it and it has all the good stuff to start your day!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Loved this! I just used microwaved crumbled turkey bacon into the eggs and oh my soo good! Thanks for the great breakfast-to-go recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I used ground sage sausage and turkey bacon as the meat in the recipe. I also wanted more flavor in the eggs so I used the cheesy herb egg recipe. I tried a few different breakfast pita recipes from this site and I liked this one the best with the extra herb flavor added to the eggs. Next time I might add some salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
These were easy to prepare and super easy to grab and go. I prepped enough filling for a couple of days so all I had to do was warm up some and stuff it in the pita. I added a wedge of Laughing Cow Cheese and some fresh chives to mine. I also substitued turkey sausage or sliced deli turkey to make it a little leaner. I will keep this one on my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
My husband really liked this! Of course, he likes anything with bacon. But who doesn't? I think next time I would add some potatoes but that's just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Too much meat for one pita, so I just used the Canadian bacon. I scrambled the eggs the way I normally do (added a little garlic and onion powders) put that in the pita along with the Canadian bacon and some cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States