Breakfast Pita Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Just used the bacon and eggs; added Cheddar cheese. Very quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
This is fast and delicious. I add some chopped up ham or even turkey strips. Instead of a pita I use a soft taco and top off the egg with shredded sharp cheddar cheese. My girlfriend and I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
Real QUICK, EASY & YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
This recipe was very good except I didn't have any pita pocketss so instead I fried and egg and layeredit on taost with the sausage links cut in half length-wise and bacon. My husband loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
I was looking for something different for my Husband's birthday breakfast and this went down a treat - he loved it! I found it too greasy so only 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
Very good. I have made these many times using 2 slices of bacon, 1 sausage and 1 slice of Canadian bacon, add some shredded cheese and then zap in the microwave. All the meat just over powered the eggs for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
Yummy, easy and great to go! I love pita bread and this is another way to use it...never thought of using it for breakfast. Thanks Steve!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
This is great for brunch! It was a big success here since no one likes omlets or traditional breakfasts anymore. I fried 1/2 pound of breakfast sausage and ground it in the blender after it was cooked. Then I stirred in 4 egg whites and added 1/2 chopped green pepper and 1 chopped romano tomato and cooked until the eggs were done then sprinkled with shredded cheddar cheese and stuffed into pita pockets. Blending it up makes it easier to eat since pitas are fairly fragile. I served with hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States