Breakfast Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
Excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
I would like to give this recipe at least 5 stars for "Kid Friendly" My daycare kids loved these. I did change the recipe since kids usually don't like onions and peppers, I used bacon, ham and sausage. Yummmmmmm!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
This recipe was so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
These were really good, I made them with sausage and mushrooms and omitted the onion and peppers. My 5 year old and my husband both loved them. You can really mix and match ingredients to your taste. My husband said I should make them every weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
These are SO GREAT! They are quick to prepare, contain basic ingredients probably already in your fridge, and the variations are endless. I haven't yet found how to stop egg from spilling out of at least one cup in each batch, however. This minor flaw certainly doesn't stop me from making them every week! Yum! Thanks Jeanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
These are great! They are so easy to make and perfect for breakfast on the go. I make them on the days my husband has to work early and the kids just reheat them when they get up. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
This recipe was wonderful! Not only was it easy it was a hearty breakfast! My husband and my sometimes picky 8 year old loved it! You can also add as many diffrent fillings as you want!! This is one recipe I will be making many sunday mornings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
Easy to make and tastes soooo good. Great for apart of a no-mess office breakfast or to have on hand for a quick breakfast at home. They reheat in the microwave very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
Yummy! Fun and different too. I made mine with sauteed tomatoes, spinach, mushrooms, and onion and I used bacon instead of sausage. They were delish, and my hubby loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
Made this many times, guests love it. I make spicy sausage and vegetarian, both wonderful. I found that a mixing cup with spout works best for getting the egg into the shell. I hope to make a lower-fat version since we can never stop with just one! You can modify it to your heart's delight, reheats well in microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States