Breakfast Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
I would like to give this recipe at least 5 stars for "Kid Friendly" My daycare kids loved these. I did change the recipe since kids usually don't like onions and peppers, I used bacon, ham and sausage. Yummmmmmm!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
These are great! They are so easy to make and perfect for breakfast on the go. I make them on the days my husband has to work early and the kids just reheat them when they get up. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
This recipe was wonderful! Not only was it easy it was a hearty breakfast! My husband and my sometimes picky 8 year old loved it! You can also add as many diffrent fillings as you want!! This is one recipe I will be making many sunday mornings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
These were good, however it turned into a FIASCO! What ever you do, do not use "Grands" as your biscuit dough. They rose so much that the egg mixture spilled over the sides & burnt on the bottom of the oven. I love the idea, and next time will bake them in individual remikins. Thanks Jeanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
828 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
This recipe was so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
Easy to make and tastes soooo good. Great for apart of a no-mess office breakfast or to have on hand for a quick breakfast at home. They reheat in the microwave very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
This was a great recipe and fed four of us! I did chose to add salt, pepper and parsley flakes to the egg mixture, to add more flavor. I opted to make Sausage Gravy with it as well has browns with onions and bell pepper in it. I used Red Bell Pepper instead of Green for the sweetness for breakfast. The husband LOVED it and said it's a keeper! The kids asked if we can still keep my Biscuits and Gravy the way we had it. They said it was good, but preferred mom's old stand-by. Though they did eat it all! I also added more cheese, onion, and bell pepper then the recipe called for. All in all, I will be making this again, though probably tweeking it to the family's likes a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunland, California, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
I made this for my picky 5 year old (who refuses breakfast foods!)...and she loved it! We put a little bit of ketchup on top and it was delicious! It is great when I pick up something on the run on a weekday morning and not feel like I have to pick up something to eat when I get to work! Thanks for this easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
I tried this last year for Christmas Morning. They took a bit of prep work, but after trying one, I didn't mind. They are so tasty and filling My family enjoyed these as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
I thought these breakfast pies were very easy to make. My husband really enjoyed them. These mini pies would be a good way to start any morning!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States