Breakfast Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Amazing!!! I made these for my kids to microwave before school and work in the mornings.Do not use the big bisquits, use regular, otherwise the muffin tin is full of bisquit with no room for the filling. I added hash browns to my filling also, they are awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
My family loves these but I think using 3/4 lb of sausage with only 3 eggs would be way too much sausage (for us). So I used 1/2 lb of sausage with 3 eggs & 1 cup of cheese. I used a small ladle to scoop the filling in and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I loved these. They were amazing. Never got any pictures, because we ate them too fast. I made my own biscuit dough and I think that helped a lot. I made them a second time and tried to use bacon, it was not as good. Maybe if I would have left them in larger pieces and not all crumbled up. Another thing I like to do is make biscuits and put them in the muffin tins for when I make biscuits and gravy cups. Try these, they are great!! Everyone loves them and they are great to eat on the go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Excellent! I doubled the recipe and made 12 little pies, and put the remaining ingredients into an actually pie pan. Then I scrambled an egg and cooked it to where the bottom was done but the top wasn't, and I flipped it upside down onto the pie to over it and put it in the oven. Fantastic. Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felecia1331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Sterling, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
These were okay. Flattening the biscuits made them tough and there really wasn't a lot of flavor. I thought these would be easy, but I think making egg casserole the night before is easier. Probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
very good recipe starter. i read some of the other reviews and used 1/2 a crescent roll in my 12 muffin tin and then just filled each with eggs and toppings. they were very easy, pretty, and just delicious. definitely a go-to recipe in my book from now on. THANK YOU CRANEJWR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
These Breakfast Pies were a hit with the moms and kids at a recent playdate. Keeping this recipe and will be making it regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Delicious! I used chopped turkey and cubed sharp cheddar. I also added onion powder to the egg mix and used the baster as suggested for the egg filling. My only issue was that the biscuits stuck to the pan so I'll be greasing it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Delish! I baked them in muffin tins lined with parchment paper and tore grands in half as the base. Make a hole for the "stuffing". Yum. No mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I made several batches of these for a potluck brunch and they turned out great! I did use croissant dough instead of biscuit dough (so it wouldn't puff as much and make a mess like some other people who reviewed described). I used 1/2 a croissant worth of dough for each pie, and made sure I didn't use too much egg in each (I filled each muffin cup about 2/3 of the way with the sausage mixture and egg) and they did not make a mess. I am freezing some for later as well so hopefully they will freeze well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States