Breakfast Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I usually would use sage sausage but I didn't have it. I added a little sage, red pepper flakes, garlic and a little bit of southwestern seasoning to the mix. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Hope, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I love this receipe! I first tried this with our biweekly breakfast with the staff and it was a hit! I also made it for my god children for thier birthdays and special occasions and they are always happy for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I've made these several times, easy to customize to suit your taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I substituted sausage for deer meat. I also added some Italian seasoning and minced garlic. Really good and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
It was a big hit for Sunday breakfast. Delicious in every sense of the word. Everyone loved them. I will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is in the oven right now. I didn't make individual ones, I used a frozen deep dish pie shell and filled it. I have made this several times and add anything that my husband and I like in an omelet. This has never failed!!!!! Great breakfast dish!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Radford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I've now made these as written about four or five times and they are great for quick breakfasts on the go. I now add an extra egg and triple or quadruple the recipe and freeze them for a month's worth at a time. The recipe calls for refrigerated biscuit dough. The plain, cheap kind. Lining a muffin pan is not the place you want to try to go light, flaky and fluffy or you will have problems. I also went out and got a silicone muffin pan after the first few batches knowing I would never make them again if I had to scrape out another "nonstick" pan and it was a lifesaver! Just put a stiff cookie sheet under it so you don't get sloshy. I would suggest adding the cheese before the egg to integrate it just a bit, otherwise it can create a shell on top. Thank for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Photo by Cj
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I enjopyed this receipe as it was quick and special for the family on a Christmas morning. I also made it kid friendly and did not add any veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Excellent when making a quick dash out the door in the morning. I make a batch using my leftover Sunday breakfast, then stick each in a ziplock bag and pop them in the freezer. My favorite was with the leftover sausage gravy in the center of the biscuit and topped with mozzarella, they didn't even last a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Awsome! Everybody loves these hot or cold. Though I substituted crumbled bacon and croissont dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States