Breakfast Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Delish! I baked them in muffin tins lined with parchment paper and tore grands in half as the base. Make a hole for the "stuffing". Yum. No mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I made several batches of these for a potluck brunch and they turned out great! I did use croissant dough instead of biscuit dough (so it wouldn't puff as much and make a mess like some other people who reviewed described). I used 1/2 a croissant worth of dough for each pie, and made sure I didn't use too much egg in each (I filled each muffin cup about 2/3 of the way with the sausage mixture and egg) and they did not make a mess. I am freezing some for later as well so hopefully they will freeze well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Made as written but I found them a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I made this 2 times and always amazed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zaizou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I made this for Mother's Day brunch and everyone loved them. Be careful not to overfill the muffin cups or you'll have a mess on your hands. They even taste good reheated. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBACook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Jefferson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
very tasty! made a double batch, some with sausage and some bacon, to freeze for quick out the door breakfasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I would make these again but not with the dough as it has made such a big mess:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fauzia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This is such a great breakfast for kids! We use bisquick for the bottom and the kids love to help put all of the layers together. We serve with a small bowl of syrup or honey for dipping - sure it's not super healthy but very filling and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Used Grands Jr. They did ok, but still had a little spillage. I would try Bisquik next time. Forgot the cheese. Would be better with it, but just fine without. There is a lot of potential for different rollings. I will definitely try this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I made it with Pilsbury Croissants, AMAZING!! Also I read that it would overflow, so to save myself from a huuuge oven clean up, I just put a cookie sheet underneath the cupcake pan :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chevelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States