Breakfast Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Loved the idea, just didn't turn out as expected. Was looking for a quick way to give the kids a quick dose of protein in the morning. This is not it. Way too much bread, which was dry, and not enough egg. I, then tried to use less biscuit, but the dough didn't flatten enough to cover the bottom and sides of he muffin tin. 3 eggs to fill 10 muffin cups, no. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Titus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
So easy to adapt: I didn't have sausage, so I used ham. I used one tube of crescent rolls, cutting them in squares, I didn't try to make them fill the cup,like pie crusts, but let the four corners stick up. I used custard cups so they were a little larger than muffin tins and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This turned out to be awesome! I added one more egg thinking the cups didn't look very full, but that was a mistake. As the biscuit rises, the cups over filled. Use just what they have listed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Kiddos approved!! Will add it to my breakfast menus. The only thing, its somewhat time consuming. Give yourself some time to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juanita78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
These were good. I wish I had frozen the extras because they went to waste. The biscuit wasn't as good later and I found myself wishing it was pie crust...okay, that's a quiche! I admit that I used homemade biscuits. I should have greased the muffin cups a lot better. It took me like 30 minutes of scrubbing to get them clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crick
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This is a great base for any quiche! I add Garlic, and a little creame cheese. Yummy! We eat this for breakfast all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I had to cook it at a lower temperature because the crust and cheese cooked faster than the egg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I usually would use sage sausage but I didn't have it. I added a little sage, red pepper flakes, garlic and a little bit of southwestern seasoning to the mix. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Hope, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I love this receipe! I first tried this with our biweekly breakfast with the staff and it was a hit! I also made it for my god children for thier birthdays and special occasions and they are always happy for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I've made these several times, easy to customize to suit your taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States