Breakfast Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Cj
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I enjopyed this receipe as it was quick and special for the family on a Christmas morning. I also made it kid friendly and did not add any veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Excellent when making a quick dash out the door in the morning. I make a batch using my leftover Sunday breakfast, then stick each in a ziplock bag and pop them in the freezer. My favorite was with the leftover sausage gravy in the center of the biscuit and topped with mozzarella, they didn't even last a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Awsome! Everybody loves these hot or cold. Though I substituted crumbled bacon and croissont dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
These tasted great, but they were alot of work. My family seemed to think I spent alot of time preparing the meal for what they got. I may try again to see if I can streamline the process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gruszyja
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I have made this recipe twice already and I LOVE it! I had friends in town for a music festival and made it and we ate them for 2 days because they re-heat so well in the microwave. Delicious! I substituted ham for the sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LizVThompson
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I used canned croissants rather than biscuits - basically lined the bottom of the cup with it and built up the sides by smooshing the dough to form the insides of the muffin cups. Also I used bacon I made traditionally and pulled apart one per muffin cup. To make the eggs easier I scrambled them up rather than having them set in the oven. 1- Croissant base 2- Pinch of shredded cheddar 3- Scrambled eggs 4- Jam bacon pieces into egg with your (clean) fingers, because it's fun. (Dash o' salt n' pepper) 5- More shredded cheddar, because you can never have too much cheese. Voila! I felt it was easier, and they tasted like drive through breakfast croissant sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Amazing!!! I made these for my kids to microwave before school and work in the mornings.Do not use the big bisquits, use regular, otherwise the muffin tin is full of bisquit with no room for the filling. I added hash browns to my filling also, they are awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
My family loves these but I think using 3/4 lb of sausage with only 3 eggs would be way too much sausage (for us). So I used 1/2 lb of sausage with 3 eggs & 1 cup of cheese. I used a small ladle to scoop the filling in and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I loved these. They were amazing. Never got any pictures, because we ate them too fast. I made my own biscuit dough and I think that helped a lot. I made them a second time and tried to use bacon, it was not as good. Maybe if I would have left them in larger pieces and not all crumbled up. Another thing I like to do is make biscuits and put them in the muffin tins for when I make biscuits and gravy cups. Try these, they are great!! Everyone loves them and they are great to eat on the go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Excellent! I doubled the recipe and made 12 little pies, and put the remaining ingredients into an actually pie pan. Then I scrambled an egg and cooked it to where the bottom was done but the top wasn't, and I flipped it upside down onto the pie to over it and put it in the oven. Fantastic. Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felecia1331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Sterling, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Perfect Breakfast

Eggs, avocado, and cheese make a deliciously simple toasted breakfast sandwich.

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States