Breakfast Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Great quick dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sugar Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Great recipe....my husband loved them! I used the Grands, Jr. biscuits, and they were perfect. I flattened the biscuit dough by hand and they fit nicely into the muffin cups. Instead of the onions and peppers, I used greens onions and mushrooms (I happened to have both in fridge). I think the recipe can be customized to your likes and dislikes. Will definitely make again! S. Rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya Wheeler Rich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I didnt have sausage so I used turkey bacon instead. they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aethier
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
My family loved these! We made individual breakfast pies in four 7 ounce ramekins measuring 5 inches across using four biscuits and dividing the sausage and egg mixtures evenly. We cooked them for 18 minutes and they were perfect! We will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LoHo
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
DISCLAIMER- I am doing the very thing I hate when you do ...reviewing a recipe I modified. Sorry. But I wanted to share that if you don't have refrigerator biscuits on hand you can use Bisquick with some success. I rolled the biscuit dough very thin (1/4") and still the finished product was very "biscuity" a bit too much bread and the egg and cheese kind of melted into the biscuit. Next time I might bake the biscuits a bit first to seal it off to keep the filling more separate. I filled the cups with sausage and cheese and egg beaters. I baked in greased large six muffin tin for 18 minutes. Gather the crowd when these come out of the oven they are puffed, golden and beautiful. They were good and worth continuing to experiment with ...I may even try the actual recipe! Thanks CraneJWR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
A couple of issues I had when making this: do not use muffin paper liners inside muffin pan or you will be peeling paper off them. I used the Grands Bisquits but cut them in half, they tend to stick so cooking spray should be used prior to placing in the muffin pan. Otherwise good and cute idea for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Made breakfast for dinner tonight and decided to make these as well. All I had in the fridge was the home style grands. This can only had 8 biscuits. I used only 4 of them and cut them in half (some were successful into thirds). I sautéed the onions and peppers using some bacon drippings. Also used bacon instead of sausage ( again used what I had on hand.) I used 3 eggs, though I think next time I will use 4. The 4 grands filled 12 muffin holes. My boys (4 & 10) ate them. They liked the portable breakfast. I froze the rest, gonna try it out tmrw morn to see how well it reheats/tastes. Bottom line, if u use grands, cut it in half or thirds, so they won't rise up too much. These were great ! EDIT: Tried these today and nuked them for about 30 sec from frzn. Great easy brkfst! The crusts become softer if you microwave them. I also reheated one in the toaster oven, and that one became crunchier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I cut my (flakey layered) biscuits in half - helped out big time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
A girlfriend made these for our "girls weekend" and would agree with those who said not to use GRAND size biscuits. Too big, but otherwise super delicious and one recipe I definitely want to make again. They reheat really well for a snack or for kids to warm as an early school day morning breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Yummy! I took some advice from prior reviews and split the dough into 12 muffin cups instead of ten (there was plenty), added a little extra cheese (3/4 cup), and mixed the egg, sausage, & veggies together before pouring over the biscuits. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States