Breakfast Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I just had to try this today! We love mushrooms, so I added fresh choppoed mushrooms to the sausauge/onion/papper mix, and also used the entire bag of cheese on top. My muffin tin has 12 spots, so I took a little dough off of each of the 10 already-cut, and made 12. I had no problem with anything overflowing. Everything was delicious. Can't wait to try it with bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This is a good recipe, love the fact I can make ahead. I used croissants instead of the biscuits. The girls at the office thought they were great. Very easy to make, I did add more seasonings to this, of course salt and pepper and I just used ground turkey because it was on sale. Seasoned with italian seasoning and a little cummin because I was feeling "frisky". Will add something to make it a little spicy the next time. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I used Pillsbury grands jr. Biscuits I used one per large muffin tin. (Makes 6 but you must add and egg.) If you use a regular size muffin tin then you need to cut the biscuit in half in order for it not to run over. They came out perfect! And they are so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Just ok. Chad would eat again but not crave them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Thanks so much. a little trial and error and now its spot on ... thanks you for the family friendly meal idea!!!! great idea for on the go families. I Use jimmy deans sausage in a tube and added onions and mushrooms and 2 table spoons of cream cheese + the regular cheese. Delicious thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robynnsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
THE BEST!!! Focusing on the do - If biscuits dough to big cut in half and stretch to fill all tin cups and use the rest to patch, etc. Besides the sausage I also added ham and soften the onions and peppers in micro wave before adding to frying pan. I used two eggs - maybe a little bit more milk but not much (can't go wrong). Sprayed the tin cups with cooking spray - when adding the meat mixture PRESS with back of spoon or fingers into bottom of dough - cooked on middle oven rack. I TESTED ONE - If you think over flow egg mixture might happen us a cookie sheet underneath (but I didn't have to). I WOULD MAKE THIS AGAIN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Loved the idea, just didn't turn out as expected. Was looking for a quick way to give the kids a quick dose of protein in the morning. This is not it. Way too much bread, which was dry, and not enough egg. I, then tried to use less biscuit, but the dough didn't flatten enough to cover the bottom and sides of he muffin tin. 3 eggs to fill 10 muffin cups, no. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
So easy to adapt: I didn't have sausage, so I used ham. I used one tube of crescent rolls, cutting them in squares, I didn't try to make them fill the cup,like pie crusts, but let the four corners stick up. I used custard cups so they were a little larger than muffin tins and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This turned out to be awesome! I added one more egg thinking the cups didn't look very full, but that was a mistake. As the biscuit rises, the cups over filled. Use just what they have listed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Kiddos approved!! Will add it to my breakfast menus. The only thing, its somewhat time consuming. Give yourself some time to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juanita78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Perfect Breakfast

Eggs, avocado, and cheese make a deliciously simple toasted breakfast sandwich.

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States