Breakfast Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Excellent recipe! Only thing I would do differently is to use paper muffin tin liners next time. I added broccoli to this recipe - very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
LOVED these! I doubled the recipe and made 1/2 with biscuit and 1/2 with hash browns. The biscuit ones were a little too " bready" for my family. I also doubled the eggs and turned out good in regards to egg /cheese/ biscuit ratio. Good to make ahead and heat up the next day in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Have made this twice now. Second time I used no milk and it looked better not running out the cups, but both times it taste delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
So good! I made homemade pie crust (basic flaky pie crust recipe from this site) and filled them with zucchini, bell peppers, onion and feta. We all love them, even my 19 month old. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I'm surprised no one has mentioned adding liners or butter or something to the tins! They stick all along the sides and were not cute. If you aren't fortunate enough to have nonstick everything I recommend using some type of stick prevention. Even though it says ungreased... Use liners .. Anything! Ps they were still yummy just ugly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I love these! So does my husband and children...the only difference is I use grands biscuits and cut them in 1/2, i freeze the extras and walla, instant school breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is a great starter recipe. Start with it and then customize it to fit your lifestyle. We use whole wheat pie crust to make more room for egg and veggies (spinach, kale, celery, peppers, etc.)for the adults and use small portions of whole wheat biscuits with more cheese and proteins for the kids. We also have used a few shredded potatoes for the crust when in a hurry, just make sure you oil the pan really well before baking. Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
We love em! Thanks for a less expensive alternative to frozen breakfast sandwiches!!! We made our own breakfast sausage from another recipe from Allrecipes. I used refrigerator croissants and they were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn Faddis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Three stars for flavor and 4 stars for practicality. Made this so we could eat them while travelling on a long trip and not have to stop as there are not may option in the first three hours of our route. I just didn't care for that funny flavor of refrigerator dough. Will try again with homemade dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Pretty good, but a LOT of work. Crescent rolls work best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States