Breakfast Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I read a lot of the reviews & agree, this is a recipes you & make your own. I used ramekin's sprayed litely with Pam & then spread out the biscuit dough. I put a little shredded cheese on the bottom. I used medium Italian sausage & chopped bacon. Instead of green peppers (can not eat) I used red, orange & yellow & also chopped finley 2 mushrooms. Sauteed them all with my onions & seasoning (missing from original recipe). I mixed my eggs & milk with some finley chopped chives & fresh ground pepper in a measuring cup with a hand elmusifier/blender (much easier to pour). Topped with shreeded old yellow cheddar & Gruyere cheese. Baked for 20 minutes. They came out great with lots of flavor. Next time I will try adding some tomato just before the egg mixture. I look forward to reading other reviews. Any other suggestions out there....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stoney Lake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Woodview, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
The easiest, most versatile recipe I have found on here so far! Almost most every recipe I tried on this site has been good but could use improvement for taste one way or the other. This recipe is a must try. Whatever you can think of to put with eggs you can add. My three year old did most of the work and had a blast!! Thank you! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I, too, tried this using crescent rolls. They worked great. I lightly scrambled my eggs before I mixed the sausage, pepper and onion in with them. I then topped it with the cheese. They store great in the fridge and heat up in no time...if there's any left that is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Wow, are these yummy! Fun to make, too. I omitted green pepper and added a dash of fresh ground black pepper. Mixed the cheese in with the eggs to save a step. Trick is to use the cheapest store brand biscuits so filling doesn't run over when baking. Perfect for a brunch buffet or a nutritious breakfast with some fresh fruit. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This looks delicious, and I will save it. Note to editors: in the directions, it needs to be "...distribute...among the cups" not "between the cups" since the mixture is being put into several muffin cups, not just two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I have made these for years and is a favorite with my youngest son especially. The only difference in my recipe is that I use brown and serve link sausage. I cut them in 4ths and put 3-4 in each cup and then pour the eggs over and the grated cheese. The cheap, 10 to a package biscuits worked the best for me after also trying others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I have made these several times. I also make a version of these using frozen hashbrowns. I place the hashbrowns in the muffin cup, press a little to get them to go up the sides, then bake for 7-10 minutes before adding the filling. I also mix the eggs, cheese and other favorite ingredients in a large measuring cup with a spout to assist in filling the cups. Both ways - hashbrowns or biscuits work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne Long

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Very simple and tasty. I baked them in ramikins so presentation was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I probably should of read the reviews before I made this. Mine also over flowed onto my oven bottom. I realized this and quickly grabbed cookie sheets to put underneath the muffin tins but was too late. I used ham and cheddar cheese and they tasted good. Would like to play around with this recipe and probably won't use the Grands Biscuits for this again - they fluff up way too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
My husband really loved these, they are very easy to make. I used a large muffin tin and 12 ounce grands biscuits which worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nelli013

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States