Breakfast Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I made these for my wife's breakfast pot luck at work and everyone loved them! I can never leave well enough alone, so I did add salt paper and some other seasonings to the eggs, but other than that followed the recipe. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Great starting point. I modified my fillings a bit (added thawed and drained frozen spinach), but the real essential change needed is use pre-made pie crust instead of biscuits. I tried biscuits the first time and they were almost impossible to flatten and mold to the muffin cups and they ended up a little tough. Using a tube of pre-made pie dough, I rolled it out and used a mug to cut into circles (I used jumbo muffin cups so had to use a big mug) which lined the muffin cups really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I made these for my husband as a time saver in the mornings and he loved them. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladiebiker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
My husband loves these and took a couple to the other guys in his platoon, and they demolished them;) I use reduced fat crescent rolls!!! So easy, just fold them over to get as close to a circle as you can:) They don't puff up nearly as much. I made them with biscuits this morning, cut in half, it took way longer and they seemed like they had too much biscuit on the bottom. Will make them with crescent roll dough from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Excellent recipe! Only thing I would do differently is to use paper muffin tin liners next time. I added broccoli to this recipe - very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
LOVED these! I doubled the recipe and made 1/2 with biscuit and 1/2 with hash browns. The biscuit ones were a little too " bready" for my family. I also doubled the eggs and turned out good in regards to egg /cheese/ biscuit ratio. Good to make ahead and heat up the next day in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Have made this twice now. Second time I used no milk and it looked better not running out the cups, but both times it taste delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
So good! I made homemade pie crust (basic flaky pie crust recipe from this site) and filled them with zucchini, bell peppers, onion and feta. We all love them, even my 19 month old. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I'm surprised no one has mentioned adding liners or butter or something to the tins! They stick all along the sides and were not cute. If you aren't fortunate enough to have nonstick everything I recommend using some type of stick prevention. Even though it says ungreased... Use liners .. Anything! Ps they were still yummy just ugly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I love these! So does my husband and children...the only difference is I use grands biscuits and cut them in 1/2, i freeze the extras and walla, instant school breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States