Breakfast Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
We love em! Thanks for a less expensive alternative to frozen breakfast sandwiches!!! We made our own breakfast sausage from another recipe from Allrecipes. I used refrigerator croissants and they were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Three stars for flavor and 4 stars for practicality. Made this so we could eat them while travelling on a long trip and not have to stop as there are not may option in the first three hours of our route. I just didn't care for that funny flavor of refrigerator dough. Will try again with homemade dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Pretty good, but a LOT of work. Crescent rolls work best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
loved these. i used pillsbury crescent roll dough, and made them vegetarian using veg ground round. brought them to brunch and they were devoured by all ages. definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seal Cove, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I followed this recipe to a "T"..... But it fell short... The bottom of the biscuits gets hard and I would cut back on the milk...maybe add an extra egg or two so the filling has more of an egg taste instead of just dry biscuit and sausage.... I use allrecipes often and never been disappointed ! The breakfast casserole dishes on the site are much better than this one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Too bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This is my boyfriend's favorite thing to have for breakfast! Since it's just the two of us I thawed out a couple frozen biscuits so I wouldn't waste the rest of the refrigerated ones. And I cooked it for 15 min. They came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Yum! We loved these. I used chopped onion instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Definitely keeping this on my "make again" list! Perfect to make ahead of time and grab on my way out the door. I opted to use a homemade whole wheat biscuit dough instead of store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fgradowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winamac, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Great quick dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sugar Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Perfect Breakfast

Eggs, avocado, and cheese make a deliciously simple toasted breakfast sandwich.

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States