Breakfast Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I love this recipe!! I actually use it as a scone recipe. I mix everything as the recipe says and just lightly grease my baking stone and place a dollop of batter on the sheet and bake. I used dried cranberries and they were fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This is a really good recipe. I ended up substituting the flour whith whole wheat flour, and I add a bit of allspice and cinnamon to taste. Instead of using fresh fruit I opted for frozen, that way my batter didn't change color. They turned out very good and are easy to make in a rush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aiddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zmo
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
We just made this muffins and they are really great. Like everyone says, they are not too sweet, which is what I was looking for. We smashed a ripe banana and added crushed walnuts (which i crushed with a hand masher). I didn't measure the walnuts, but i'd say it was probably 1/2 cup. Had the taste of banana nut bread -yummy. Next time I will try blueberries. Bye the way, I took a picture that i'm going to upload for you to see:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I tried them with chocolate chips and it was just really really good.It was really fluffy and I will definately make these again.Even my mom liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kecius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaunas, Kauno Apskritis, Lithuania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Easy, not overly sweet. I liked the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I think these are great! I had to cut the salt because I'm on a low sodium diet, and they were still good! I did add vanilla. I made then with peaches and strawberries. Next week, blackberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
These were excellent! I made them for family breakfast one day, and they were a huge hit! It was very easy to make, and easily changed, and that just makes it better! Good work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This has become my standard muffin recipe. You can use any fruit for the filling. Very versatile
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Very bland. Tasted just like boxed Jiffy mix. Yuck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Nice, light muffins. I flavored them with choc chips, orange zest and a little orange juice. Not too sweet. Will use this basic recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Effie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States