Breakfast Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
The muffins were good. Breakfast muffins, not pastry muffins. They taste like a sconce so they're perfect to have them with breakfast and not as a dessert. I dipped mine on honey and they were way better like that. NOTE: Do not over beat otherwise they'll become dry. That is the secret for moist muffins or cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Didn't work for us.... More like a biscuit than a muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I kinda hijacked this recipe and beefed it up a bit. I used 3/4 cup of whole wheat flourand 1 cup AP flour (next time I'm going to try to flip those amounts and see what happens). I used brown sugar instead of white. I added 1 grated carrot, 1/2 cup of raisins, 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts. Instead of butter I used safflower oil and added 1 mashed ripe banana. OMG as soon as they were cooled off they literally disappered. My children kept coming back for more and insisted that I bake another batch! Great recipe and very flexible and forgiving!! Would have taken a picture but they were gone so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
it was so good I didn't even taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhelwig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Liked them as is- although they were a little dense- that could have been my over beating them... I will be gentler next time...no beating the muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
They were OK. A bit biscuit-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I did not care for these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
The original recipe is pretty bland (although I used 1 cup of mixed frozen berries since that's all I had on hand) but they were tremendously moist. It's a great base recipe that I'll use from now on but I'll top with sugar to accommodate the taste & will definitely tweak it with different additions from some of the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
These were quite tasty. I tried to make them exactly as written. But my blueberries were from a fresh batch I froze maybe two months earlier, so I thawed, rinsed and stemmed 1 cup of them for this recipe. Also, I was finishing off a can of baking powder, so I used a little more than 2 1/2 teaspoons - probably more like three. The muffins came out nicely fluffy. I found that the minimum baking time of 20 minutes was plenty - they were nicely golden-brown by then. I don't think I'd ever done the "lightly touched" test - I've always used a toothpick - but it worked! I guess I can recommend this recipe for quick and easy breakfast muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Just made these, they have a weird taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States