Breakfast Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Very good and simple to make. Going to try putting different fruit next time for variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lettuce0606

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Very easy! Only change I will make next time is to add a little more sugar like other reviewers have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
These are good, basic and versatile muffins. I made as directed except I used unbleached flour. They weren't overly sweet--just right. I won't say they're out-of-this-world, but they are pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
These are really good!! Fluffy and delicious! They puffed up nice and high. I added chocolate chips to mine. They were a HIT! The only thing I would change is the temp of the oven. 400 is WAY too high to bake these for 25 minutes. I only baked mine for 18 minutes and they were done...unfortunately the bottoms browned quite a bit and they were stuck to the paper. I made another batch, changed the temp to 350 and baked for about 25 minutes, give or take. They were PERFECT!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Yummy! I substituted 1/2 of the butter with non-fat plain yogurt, and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Well, i had no fresh fruit, so I used choclare chips. Next time I will try fruity. tHIS SI BASICALLY A GOOD RECIPE TO USE IF YOU WANT SOMETHING CHIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anessa Rogers

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This was a very simple fantastic recipe for muffins. The muffins are moist and easy to add any variation of fruit or chocolate chips. My kids love them. I added 1 tsp of vanilla and some cinnamon and I followed another readers advice and sprinkled sugar on the top. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This is a great recipe! I did change a few things though. I added a teaspoon of vanilla, cut the salt in half, lowfat milk and whole wheat flour to make it even healthier. My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
good versatile...fruit makes it. i use whatever is on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States