Breakfast Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I make these muffins a few times a month, and they've never disappointed. I've used pears (highly recommended), black raspberries, blueberries (fresh and dried), blackberries, red raspberries, strawberries with and without rhubarb... The list goes on. Always good. Excellent base for whatever you want to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
A very simple and quick recipe. I used fresh strawberries, and everyone thought they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I had to modify to be gluten free and diary free. I used the Bob's all purpose gluten free baking mix. Added 3/4 tsp zanthan gum and substituted coconut oil for the butter. They came out FANTASTIC! And I only had dried blueberries. This will become a "go to" in out house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Very good muffin recipe. I used strawberries and blueberries, sprinkled them with sugar before adding to batter and doubled the amount of fruit. Followed another viewers suggestion and lowered the oven temperature to 350 and baked for 30 minutes. Popped out of the pan like a dream no sticking whatsoever (used cooking oil spray).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angie
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Made as is but added to tops before putting them in the oven. This makes my girls think it's a sweet treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
they taste like biscuits and they need way more sugar to be edible. They also had a weird texture and didn't brown well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Great simple blueberry muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEFFY4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
The only good taste was the blueberries I used! Will not try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Quick, easy, and delicious! Plus it's a great way to use up ripe fruit. The batter was a little dry, so I used a bit more milk and added a couple Tbsp. of veg. oil. This recipe is a great base for whatever add-in's you have on hand. For the fruit I used peaches and added some vanilla and cinnamon. I baked these in a Texas sized muffin tin and topped them off with a little turbinado sugar before popping them in the oven for a little extra sweetness and crunch. These baked up beautifully in about twenty minutes. Perfect with a cup of tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
These muffins were awesome! Super easy and fast to make and they were devoured instantly... Good thing I made a double batch to start. They popped right out of my muffin pans (used non-stick spray beforehand) and looked gorgeous. I made half with fresh strawberries and half with chocolate chips. I think this base muffin recipe would be fabulous with most any add-ins because it's not too sweet - I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States