Breakfast Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
I make these muffins at least once a week (alternating between fresh blueberries and fresh raspberries). Before baking, I sprinkle them with sugar (raw or demamara works nicely). The only thing I found was that you should mix the wet ingredients separately, then add to the dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
Made these with peaches. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
These are the best muffins I've tried and will now be my standard muffin recipe. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
Substituted sliced strawberries for the blueberries. Family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2001
Very Good!! Quick and easy blueberry muffins that everyone liked. I added some vanilla and topped with coarse sugar the second time I made them and really liked the enhancements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
These are very easy and yummy.Will make again.Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
Easy and quick recipe. Very tasty - any fruit can be added once the batter has been made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
these are dellisus!! i have made these twice, once with raspberries and also with strawberries with bananas. i put in vanilla flavoured cream instead of milk and this suits the finished taste perfectly. they are quick to prepare and bake - will become a staple in my house for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
This is a great way to use up fruit that may be less than eye-appealing to eat. I had some strawberries and love to try different muffin recipes. Read the reviews first and saw the same issues with dryness, lack of sweetness, and need for 'something'. I actually doubled the recipe, as I had exactly 2 cups of berries. Subbed yogurt milk drink (which is alot like buttermilk)1 cup and 1/2 cup vanilla coffee creamer; I thought that would take care of the sweetness and vanilla issue. Also added the zest of one tangerine. Added about 1 tsp. of cinnamon. This had a wonderful strawberry-orange flavor. They rose like a picture and were not at all dry and were plenty sweet without being too sweet. I think the coffee creamer did nicely. Would definitely make again. These make a beautiful presentation for a muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
Very quick and easy receipe that turned out YUMMY!! I added the vanilla extract as suggested and strawberries. Will try the chocolate chips next time! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States