Breakfast Link Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
My husband and I really enjoyed this but I used ground sausage instead of the links. I just browned the meat in a pan and mixed it with the egg mixture and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This was a great breakfast casserole. I halved the recipe and used Cheddar Little Smokies, since that's all I had on hand. I omitted the onion, added a can of mushrooms and a shake of garlic powder, and just mixed the parsley into the egg mixture. I omitted the vegetable oil... I just sprayed the casserole dish with non-stick cooking spray, added the hashbrowns, then sprayed them liberally. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Very good breakfast bake. I only made two changes. The first change was that I didn't use the Bob Even's brand anything. I just used what they had local for the potato's and Sausage Links. My Links were pre-cooked and caused no issues what so ever. Feed 6 people with no problems!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shore Bird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
My family absolutely LOVES this recipe! I also use ground sausage, which is the only change to this recipe I've made. This breakfast bake has plenty of flavor and has everyone fighting over the last piece! I make it on a regular basis and I love how it sticks with my overactive kids to keep them going till lunch. Try this one out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Great start for a breakfast bake but kinda bland! I used Turkey links and cut them up to make it a bit healthier. Also, season your potatoes or they are pretty blah, I also added green peppers, mushrooms and salt and pepper to my egg mixture to spic it up a bit. Good starting point but was very bland the first time I made it...spice it up like your favorite omlet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This recipe wasn't horrible, but a little plain for my family's taste. We thought it tasted mostly of hashbrowns with a little cheese on top- maybe it would be better with less hashbrowns, more cheese and some chopped peppers. We used Jimmy Dean sausage links, and that was the best part of the whole dish. Probably won't make this one again, just not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was just OK. It took much longer to set up than the recipe claimed and the sausage didn't brown at all so it looked kind of unappetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Only change is we used 5 whole eggs and 5 egg whites. Next time we will cut up the sausage and distribute evenly over the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I usually love breakfast for dinner but I wasn't overly fond of this. Following this recipe exactly I though the hash brown part still came out mushy and the sausage was undercooked. I may try this again with a few modifications but I'm not sure. I'd rather make a quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
i found this recipe blah...next time i make it i will add jalapenos or salsa. wish i would have read the reviews....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States