Breakfast Link Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This was great! It didn't come out soggy, like most other breakfast bakes. I hardly changed it, with the exception of some personal preferences. I didn't use any Bob Evans brands, just my local grocery store's. I used spicy, ground sausage instead of the links. I also added a red and a green bell pepper, a little garlic powder, and doubled the cheese, using both colby and cheddar (I'm a mouse, I know). other than that, everything was the same, and it was super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
We make this all the time! Very easy prep and tastes wonderful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I used maple sausage, potatoes O'brien... and cream of mushroom soup, cheddar and velveta... season to taste of course... and AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
HUGE HIT!! Tried this out for our family of 9 last weekend and it got rave reviews; even from the pickiest of eaters! This casserole was easy to prepare and was very filling. Took some other readers advice and used crumbled sausage instead of links. The only recommendation I have is to make a double batch because its just too good not to have seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Thank you very much for a perfect breakfast bake recipe. I omitted the onions but that was the only change I made. Everyone who tried this dish liked it very much and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
turned out Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Firedancer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
i found this recipe blah...next time i make it i will add jalapenos or salsa. wish i would have read the reviews....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was just OK. It took much longer to set up than the recipe claimed and the sausage didn't brown at all so it looked kind of unappetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Only change is we used 5 whole eggs and 5 egg whites. Next time we will cut up the sausage and distribute evenly over the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Very good breakfast bake. I only made two changes. The first change was that I didn't use the Bob Even's brand anything. I just used what they had local for the potato's and Sausage Links. My Links were pre-cooked and caused no issues what so ever. Feed 6 people with no problems!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shore Bird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States