Breakfast In A Glass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I love this recipe. I changed it up some since I make it and carry it to work with me. I freeze peeled and halved bananas when they have ripened well in freezer bags. I use one frozen banana, frozen strawberries and light chocolate soy milk with protein powder. By the time I get to work it is not too thick and is perfect on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I replaced nonfat milk with vanilla soymilk and I used lowfat french vanilla yogurt in place of the nonfat plain yogurt. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I had to add sugar. Was a little bitter w/o. it. NExt time I may use a differnt yogurt rather than plain, non-fat yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
It was sour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandynvick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This breakfast smoothie is great how it is. The only thing i did differently is use 1/2 cup strawberries instead of what the recipe called for and I added 1 tsp sugar for a little bit of a sweet taste to the smoothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Perfect recipe for our new VitaMix blender. The taste and consistency was very good. I was like a thin milkshake. We will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I make this almost every morning for breakfast...I use flavored yogurt, vanilla, strawberry banana, and raspberry are my favs..half a cup of skim milk......a handful of fresh pineapple...a handful of frozen raspberries along with the frozen strawberries and the banana....I pour it in a glass and off to work I go...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEENIE MARIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This recipe didn't turn out right at all. It was very bitter and left a really bad aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I loved this smoothie. I like the fact that is thick and tangy. I used soy milk instead of regular milk, I just prefer that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Made as is...not so good. Replace the milk with OJ and you could be at Jamba Juice. I also throw in some raspberries and even some frozen pineapple. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Breakfast in Bangkok

This healthy carrot and apple juice features a tasty Thai twist.

Breakfast Zinger Juice

Use your juicer to make a super-healthy drink with beets, carrots, and apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States