Breakfast Grits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Added Crumbled Bacon. Great Grits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reandeau

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I found some GMO free grits at the store and was anxious to make some cheesy grits. This is the first recipe I tried and there is no need to look at any more! This is wonderful!! I had chili and grits for supper. Ahhhh...life is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkieMamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Osage, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Perhaps I should have focused on some coffee this morning. I didn't see the butter in this recipe, so I didn't add it. That said, I still think they turned out beautifully! I didn't add the cheese into the entire dish; I figured I could add the cheese at my discretion. I had a bowl with about 1tbsp of grated cheddar. Added some chives and served an over medium egg on top. They were delicious! Perfect consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carmenhall
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Me and my husband this last weekend at we thought it was yummy. Thanks for sharing. We will make this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmenhall
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
These Grits were a nice addition to.my husbands Sunday breakfast! Very creamy and Delicious! I did double the butter and about 1/4 cup parmasian cheese and crumbled a little bacon on Top! Yummm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Absolutely delicious. I use only milk and it comes out so creamy. I can either make it savory by adding a pat of butter and parmesean cheese, or sweet by pouring maple syrup on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I cut the recipe down to one serving and it still turned out perfectly. A delicious Southern food that is a must for the breakfast buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This is really good. However, instead of water, I used 2 cups 2% milk and 1 cup water. And a splash of 1/2 and 1/2. I've also made grits using reduced sodium chicken broth and milk and they are also very good. Thanks for the recipe! These grits were thicker than my other go-to recipe and I like that. Not as soupy as before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I bought grits at our local farmer's market and had no idea how to cook them. This was exactly how I wanted them to turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lehnig-Bouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This gal can cook grits!! Have you tried adding some chopped up boiled shrimp? If we have any left over from our low country boils, I'll peel them and chop them up and add them to the grits about the last five min of cooking. My wife likes to add a half can of salmon(deboned of course) to her grits. That doesn't even sound good to me but,, she likes it, maybe some else out there will too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dadeuel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Donough, New York, USA
Living In: Americus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States