Breakfast Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
This recipe was really good. I actually added eggs in the burritos also. Great tasting. I think I will try pouring eggs over the whole thing too to try and make a casserole. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
This turned out really good. I enjoyed it a lot. I also tried it with the eggs in it, and I also enjoyed it like that. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
We also added sour cream on top of the tortillas before baking. It is great topped with raw chopped onion also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Great idea, and very easy to change to suit other tastes or what you have on hand. I used sausage instead of ham (had it on hand), scrambled 9 eggs and threw them into the mix, used red enchilada sauce (again, on hand), and they rocked! Next time I will go shopping and make it as stated. Love this recipe for it's versatility.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I made this recipe for the office. It was a BIG HIT. I have been asked for the recipe over and over agen and have been told that others who make it are asked for the recipe. This one is GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I needed a recipe for ham, and had most of the ingredients on hand, my 6 yr & 3 yr old actually enjoyed it. I did not have green enchilada sauce so made the Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce found on the website. We've now tried it both ways and prefer the taste of the Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce. I also used 4 grated potatoe's instead of the frozen hasbrowns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenda B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockway, Montana, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
AWESOME...AWESOME ...AWESOME.. THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
YES Five Stars! I made a few changes. Instead of ham I used bacon and medium spicy sausage. I also used scrambles eggs and put inside. After I rolled them I took the sauce and mixed with sour cream then topped with cheese. When serving I had sour cream and freshly made Pica de Galla. Every one told me it was the best breakfast they ever had. I thought so too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I made this for company. I decided to use sausage instead of ham. I also used 2 cans of chopped chiles and 2 cans of sauce and more cheese and chopped onion. I cut the shells like noodles and layered it. This recipe gave me a good start. My family loved it. Sorry I always add my own touch to things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Beaty

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States