Breakfast Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I needed a recipe for ham, and had most of the ingredients on hand, my 6 yr & 3 yr old actually enjoyed it. I did not have green enchilada sauce so made the Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce found on the website. We've now tried it both ways and prefer the taste of the Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce. I also used 4 grated potatoe's instead of the frozen hasbrowns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenda B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockway, Montana, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I made this recipe for the office. It was a BIG HIT. I have been asked for the recipe over and over agen and have been told that others who make it are asked for the recipe. This one is GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Great idea, and very easy to change to suit other tastes or what you have on hand. I used sausage instead of ham (had it on hand), scrambled 9 eggs and threw them into the mix, used red enchilada sauce (again, on hand), and they rocked! Next time I will go shopping and make it as stated. Love this recipe for it's versatility.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
DH does not like eggs, so this was a great recipe for breakfast enchiladas that didn't include eggs. They were great. I did not need as much enchilada sauce as the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stillxling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
I was not impressed with these at all. They seemed to be missing something. I think I was expecting a more traditional enchilada flavor to them. The flour tortillas got really saugy and sticky. If I decide to try this again I will use corn tortillas lightly fried in oil instead. Maybe I will add some egg as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABESGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I made this like a casserole...in layers and used corn tortillas. I topped it with a couple of dallops of sour cream and it came out pretty tasty. Next time I will try it with beans and chorizo with flour tortillas and maybe a red enchilada sauce for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
we couldn't find green enchilada sauce so we made it with a medium red enchilada sauce and it was great, just top it with a little sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
I made this 2 times, first by the instructions it had NO flavor, the next time I added egg & crumbled bacon to the inside. Then topped each tortilla with enchilada sauce and it still was nothing to write home about. The kids wouldn't even eat it and they will eat any breakfast food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Terrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
We made this for our men's breakfast at our church. It was good, but we felt it needed some egg mixture, it was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINAFOX

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States